Missing Key

8 40
Avatar for Makikeno
2 years ago

Have you ever wondered if God cares about the little things in your life? After all, He must be pretty busy taking care of the entire universe. Something small such as a missing key isn't that big of a deal. But that's exactly what I needed to find. I happened to experienced such a great lesson in my life, and I would like to share this to all of you.

When I was little, I always wore a key of our house on a string around my neck.

One afternoon, after spending some time playing at my friend's house, I ran back home to get something. That's when I reached for the key and discovered that it had disappeared. I slowly walked back toward my friend's house, examining every inch of the sidewalk, but in vain. My friend offered to help, and together we retraced our steps, searching the yard, the street, and anywhere else we could think of. Still, no key.

"Let's ask God to help find it," My friend suggested. "He knows where it is."

So we stopped and prayed about the missing key. Just as we were about to head back along the sidewalk, I happened to look up, and there in front of me the key dangled from a bush. "Oh, now I remember," I said. I had been holding the key in my hand while riding my friend's scooter, and the string must have caught on the bush as I rode by. But who would have thought to look for a key on a bush?

A missing key may not seem very important, but God cares about every little detail of our lives. We can come to Him with anything, great or small.

"This is the confidence we have approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us. And if we know that he hears us-whatever we ask-we know that we have what we asked of him."

God's Word For Today: 1 John 5:14, 15

________________________

All photos were edited by me.

4
$ 0.61
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Oluwa_damilare
+ 3
Avatar for Makikeno
2 years ago

Comments

God surely cares in every lil things that's been happening to our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sis, welcome to read.cash. Looking forward to your next article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello din po, hope you will enjoy my upcoming articles hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you, Makikeno. Welcome to read.cash :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you din po, thank you for welcoming me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, God controls everything😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehehe hi dzaeee hhahahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago