My First Fail in Cryptocurrency

0 18
Avatar for Majarlikan
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, Cryptocurrency

It has been years since I've known about cryptocurrency. This was the time when Bitcoin was still in the thousands(Peso) value. I always wanted to invest but was doubting of loss and for the fact that I really don't have a lot of money to start or invest in the first place.

Three years passed and Bitcoin exploded to millions. One of my biggest regrets. Should've invested earlier and could've been a millionaire by now. Happens.

2021, here rose the fame of NFT games. I first learned about Axie infinity. Again, I couldn't start due to the high value of investment needed. So I searched for other NFT games. Months of searching, I have seen a lot more games running in the blockchain. Then, here comes Cryptomines. Cryptomines is a Sci Fi game using Eternal $ETERNAL as it's in-game and official currency. If you haven't heard about it, it is a game where you can mint or purchase a spaceship, hire workers and mine to different planets. Each planet has different rewards based on the required mining power. From $50 it boomed to $500 in just weeks. A co-worker encouraged me to join. Having on the lookout for so long and knowing the game for a while as well, I joined with a capital of $150, which, as I always see on reminders during my research and months of watching videos about NFT, only invest what you can afford to lose. Honestly, I couldn't afford to lose $150 but I took the risk and told myself this is it.

My first week was a blast. $Eternal reached $700 And my $150 was doubled. I was so happy I thought a lot of things I would do with the money. I held on to it. Holiday season was approaching and I was going to save it until then. Have the best meals in Christmas Eve and buy my family some gifts. Awesome, right? What happens next, killed all my hopes.

November 30, $Eternal crashed from $700 to $280. Knowing how cryptocurrency works, it has its high and low, I held on along with other supporters and believers of the game. Some big investor withdrew a lump some of $Eternak worth $8M. People panic and sold their assets. The crash didn't stop. It continued to become less and less.

The following days, it didn't return to a high value nor became stable. Now, $Eternal became less than $3. The money I invested, gone. The developers of the game are currently reworking the platform yet would still need another investment. Which I couldn't afford.

Not anymore since it was just the only extra money I had for this year, nothing more. Now, I had to start all over but don't get me wrong, I still believe I my time will come and will profit through crypto. I'm taking this loss as a lesson. I would know what to do next time. Never give up. Fortune favors the bold!

If you have any suggestions of any NFT game to start with little to no investment, loop me in.

Thanks for reading.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Majarlikan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Majarlikan
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, Cryptocurrency

Comments