Difference Between City and A Province Life

1 16
Avatar for Maishe
Written by
2 years ago

When I was in my high school days, I was a teenager back then,I was always thinking that it's better to settle down in the city, and I made it a goal for myself that when I finished my highschool I would leave here in our place and settle down in the city.

I had a lot of reasons, I wanted to explore because I felt that I was so old fashioned like our place is far away from the city and I felt that living here made me more ignorant about many things.

First of all, my reason for not living here was because no matter how I put some effort into becoming beautiful, the place just doesn't get along with my plan haha, something like even how I put lotion in my skin it will still dry after a minute, and as we all know some of the teenager here in province got married early and I don't like that because I like the city because there are a lot of handsome people haha (kidding aside)

It's tiring to farm, plant corn, harvest vegetables and vegetables are always the only dish. I wanted my life to experience something new. I wanted to be beautiful and explore city life.

I really had in mind that when I am going into the city, I would turn my skin smooth and my complexion white and find other friends, and every time I saw some bus pass by, I really wanted to ride it and went to the city.

When I think about it now, There are a lot of differences between living in the city and living in the province.

Of course it was amazing living in the city because there are a lot of cars, there are different colors of lights that even though there are no fiestas there are still a lot of people compared to our province. It only has a lot of people when there are fiestas.

When I Think about it now, it was advantage to live in the city but there are also disadvantages like renting a room because I don't have a house to live in the city, we have to spend a lot of money because when you can't pay some rent expect it that they will kick you out of the house, thinking about the C.R that is common, hindi ka nalang mag inarte haha diba ?

We have to budget some water because it is so expensive, and the water also was common, I can't imagine myself taking a bath in such a small amount of water everyday.

If we don't have work, we can't also eat because we have to buy everything either big or small things, the vegetable are so.much pricey and some boarding house does not have kitchen because they only use rice cooker.

Here in the province we can build our house and have no worries about monthly rent. It has a lot of fresh air, no ceiling or electric fan needed or even aircon because of the cold natural air, and there are no crowds.

We don't have to worry about water bills because it is free, and we don't have to worry about foods to eat, it maybe not that abundant but at least we can say we can eat three times a day, and there are a lot of root crops here and it's free as long as you manage to plant some even in a small area.

It was heartbreaking because I heard a lot in the news that there are a lot of people in the city who lost their jobs during the pandemic.

And we are lucky here in Bukid because even though we are not rich we can still say, during the pandemic we still live kahit walang ayuda.

AUTHORS NOTE:

Good morning read.cash, sorry for not being able to be active everyday since this cell phone that I used is common to all of the family members here in our house, and I cannot use it all day and everyday.

I wish that I could buy my own hopefully soon so that I can also interact with the other users here with my free time. Because of being a two month user here I am aware that I cannot interact with others, and I am not that well known here.

But still I am trying my best to write articles, Hoping for your kind and consideration

Truly yours*

march,10,2022

2
$ 0.39
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Shawon130
Avatar for Maishe
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I like to take healthy food. Its really need for our health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago