Depression

18 42
Avatar for Maisha21
3 years ago

Fiction by Inkspires

With every step, their eyes filled with contempt keeps on following me. Every action I make is equivalent to bad comments as if I have done nothing right in my entire life. Every time they look at me, I feel their humiliating harsh words that are like a thousand knives stabbing my entire body.

Their words against me were whispered but it becomes deafening silence whenever I am walking past them. No matter how many times I try to convince myself to ignore what they were saying, but it's an inescapable and futile attempt. They will just always repeat what they are saying to me. They will just make me look like a worthless creature.

I closed my eyes while remembering the pains that were caused by my worthless existence. When I opened my eyes, my vision is still blurry due to the tears that keep on flowing. The shadows are my only companions, and they keep whispering to me that there is only one way to end the pain that I'm feeling.

"Hey, Ugly!"

I wiped the blurry mirror in my room and checked my pale reflection in the mirror. My eyes have turned red due to continuous crying. My cheeks have sunken, and I lost too much weight because I haven't eaten in days. They are right. They have the right to mock me and remind me how ugly I am.

"You're useless! Look at your brother, he's already in abroad. Your cousins, they're already earning thousands! While you? A Repeater! Drop-out! A big idiot!"

My tears automatically fell again whenever I remember the things that my dad keeps on saying to me.

"Sorry, I never loved you. Never had, never will. Everything is just a bet. Let's break-up."

I punched the mirror because of anger. I thought someone already loves me and accepted me for who I am, but he just made me feel like I am not worthy to be loved because I am worthless.

I am trying hard to make myself look strong every single day. I tried to smile and mingle with other people, but apparently, I do not fit in this world.

I am sitting on the hard cold floor of my room. My mind is so messy. My eyes are restless. The shadows are whispering to my ears, they are calling me into a world. A world where I am accepted and loved even though I am not perfect.

"There's only one way," they whispered again to me while they are pointing at the broken glasses that are scattered on the floor from the mirror that I had punched a while ago.

They are the only ones who are with me.

They are the only ones I can talk to because they are willing to listen to me.

They are the only ones I can trust in this world.

My lips painted a bitter smile. I'm ready to leave this chaotic world. I looked at my right fist full of blood after punching the mirror. My attention is focused on the pieces of glass scattered on the floor. I picked up the biggest piece.

I'm tired of living in a world that never welcomed me and keeps on pushing me away. I'm tired of suffering. I'm tired of believing that there is hope. This will be the end of sadness and pain that I am feeling.

I pointed shrapnel on my left wrist. The shadows even guided my hand to ensure that the sharp part of the shrapnel will pierce the vital part. As expected, they will always support me.

I saw them surrounding me because the darkness is already conquering my vision.

Goodbye, cruel world...

27
$ 0.00
Avatar for Maisha21
3 years ago

Comments

Depression is a bad things. It will be down people mentality and create to pain. People are demotivated for depression.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't be discouraged by the problem. Despair diverts people from their goal. So don't be disappointed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Problems start when there is and there is. Don't be discouraged by the problem. We should not be discouraged if we want to move forward in life. Despair diverts people from their goal.so don't be disappointed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you want to build a happy life, it is important to overcome depression. But life cannot be lived without depression. Happiness, sorrow, laughter, tears are all things that every human being has to live. Always try to stay cheerful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Depression is a thing of the past.deperassion is very dangerous thing.our need expression about depression.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Depression is a thing of the past. We need to think about how we can add to the wounds of our minds, how we can go from the bottom to the top. This is our common sense

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw them surrounding me because the darkness is already conquering my vision.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Depression is a very dangerous thing..it can destroy a man's life...so do not be depressed in any situation have faith on god...everything will be fine in life...by the way your writing is much good...i liked it keep it up well going

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Depressed person are not happy in life . We should support all depressed person

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article loveu bro..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

depression is something that feels you but you can't do anything against him.Yah motivation is important

$ 0.00
3 years ago

our need expression about desprrssion

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really sad .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good Hi friends me like and comments your post same to same you like and comments my post. And easy way Eran money

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always have courage. Call on God. Everything will be fine. We are with you Never back down. Learn to deal with all situations in life with a smile. The reality is very difficult. If you want to survive here, you have to fight and survive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Drepression is a bad thing but we need to have patience, all those people who are beautiful, have money or fame , they also are judged from many peoples , and many of them also have depression. But we need to be strong because out there are so many people that love and appreciate us . 💜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A very good, catching story and I hope many will read you.

Let's start asking some readers and commenters of the RC readers & commenters club. I hope to read more from you. 🍀 @charmingcherry08, @Clarissa_KG, @esciisc, @gerl, @Hanzell, @heartbeat1515, @Jane, @Jdine, @lioness777, @marblely, @Mehedi01, @psychie, @Urmeelaurmee122, @Xzeon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago