Tips and Foods Rich in Potassium

3 37
Avatar for Mahru02
3 years ago

My numbness started and my head hurt a little, I felt dizzy and the pain went down to my neck and my whole body. I could not move my body and seemed to be losing my strength. When I checked up with the doctor, he just said that I was deficient in potassium and my blood was ok and he gave me an oral potassium pill and that I would eat foods rich in pottasium such as bananas and potatoes. What other foods can I eat that are rich in pottasium?

Foods Rich in PotassiumThe right level of potassium is important for our health and it affects our blood circulation. When the level of pottassium in the body is low (hypokalemia), we experience weakness of our muscles, swelling and extreme fatigue.

To determine the level of potassium in the body, have a blood test in the laboratory. And when a pottasium drop is found to be mild, the patient is given an oral potassium tablet. It also contains potassium chloride liquid, the only problem is that it does not taste good so it needs to be mixed with fruit juice before drinking. And when the potassium level in the patient's body is too low, it is necessary to give potassium by serum.

Here are some foods high in potassium: Banana, papaya, orange, melon, pears, avocado, prunes, garbanzos beans, soy beans and other beans, carrots, potatoes, tomatoes, squash and nettle.

The next time you feel the same way you do after taking a potassium tablet, it is important to get your doctor checked again.

1
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Mahru02
3 years ago

Comments

Bananas are the common fruots we gave to patients who is suffering from potassium defiency. Affordable and highly effective

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the information. Keep it up 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago