Mental Health

0 32
Avatar for Mahal102431
2 years ago

I tried to hide the pain with the sweetest smile that i can, i use laughters as a mask i cover the tears by pretending im ok,

....but deep down inside im trying hard not to fall apart, and keep thinking how to be gone..or how to end everything...

-Dane

Monday morning i pulled out my agent on the line to have a one on one coaching, a task on a normal day working as one of team manager in BPO industry. as i opened email reports that includes my people who been called out on their performance.

Dane is one of my best and performer agent and suddenly his stats went down for 3 consecutive week, reviewing his previous call its not the usual Dane who is customer centric and customer obssess type..

Have a seat Dane...i said with a smile...

How are you today Dane? Im fine TM, he smiled back,

Setting expectation i detailed my reason why i have him in a meeting, i prepared a quick ice breaker by showing a pic,

a time machine....

I started to ask, Dane can you tell me what you see on the pic? he then said,

...a time machine...

I smiled, If i will give you chance to ride on a time machine now, would you rather go back on your past or see your future?

Dane in silent for a minute and said...

If i have a chance to ride in a time machine now i will choose to go back on my past...

i notice the changes in his voice and saw a tear fall.

...i said in a very low tone...why?

and when Dane answer, it explain all the things i need to know.

2 weeks ago Dane and his wife had a misunderstanding, her wife leave their home together with his two boys.

Dane dad was hospitalized and his two brothers lose their job because of the pandemic and its only him who helping them at the moment.

Dane report to work to help up with finances and can buy some needed medicine to help his dad,

though his heart shouting to go and find his wife and make his family whole again, Dane is in point of life thingking ending everything...

I did not even think that Dane a person who i always see smiling had this struggle.

His story moved me...I talked to my Boss and asked to approve Danes paid leave for two weeks I sent email to HR to ensure that paid leave will be credited on his recent cut off.

I informed Dane about it, and i saw his eyes full of hope and joy..

After a week i received a personal message from Dane...

He sent an update that her wife and kids are home and his dad gets better.

and when Dane reported back i feel his strongly motivated..and numbers just followed.

We never know as always that we are standing next to a person trying hard not to fall apart, If we dont have the opportunity to help them at least we should not add up on their burden, if we cannot give a good advise then lets have a heart to listen...

In our world today that suddenly changed, lets always choose to be kind.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mahal102431
2 years ago

Comments