My Hobby

0 11
Avatar for Mahadi19845
3 years ago

I enjoy going to the forests. It is my hobby that I find very exciting. Traveling in forests leaves me refreshed and energized. I find myself close to nature in forest areas. I always like to be part of a nature group to go to a forest. I learn about the trees and animals from nature experts in such groups.

I enjoy walking through the trees and grasses and foliage. Walking through an untidy forest or grassland on the rough paths in it is like an adventure story unraveling before me. The air in forests is very fresh. It is not like cities where there is so much vehicular pollution that affects our health adversely.

I began going to the woods with my father as a child along with my sister and uncles and cousins. My interest in going to the jungles has grown over the years. I find going to such places very rewarding. I can see different kinds of trees, plants, flowers and fruits.

I can watch many different birds and hear their sweet songs and unique calls. I can see many beautiful and colourful butterflies. I also learn about many interesting natural phenomena of the jungle. I can watch the kingfisher catching a fish and eating it. I can watch a weaver bird get into its nest or a munia build its nest. I can watch from close quarters the wild creatures that I can never see in a town or city where there is human habitation.

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mahadi19845
3 years ago

Comments