One day a bird spoke in my ear!!

0 6
Avatar for Maha-56
3 years ago
Topics: Writing

One day a bird spoke in my ear!

"Where are your wings? Why don't you fly? Just keep your head down."

I lifted my eyes and saw his fluttering wings, sighed and whispered.

"My wings have been injured by the ropes that surround me. I will never be able to fly again."

He looked at me sadly. He looked at my injured wings and then patted my shoulder with his wings

"No matter, the heart you have is far more powerful and lovely than my heart. It can take you wherever you want."

I smiled and looked at him then felt my heartbeat.

"There is love in this heart. And love can give me everything I want from the world. I don't need these wings, I just need determination and courage."

The bird nodded and sat down on the front porch. After singing a love song for a while, she flew away saying this

"Now we will meet when you have learned to live with your head held high and have forgotten the pain of injuring your wings."

2
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments