The Gust to Finish The Unfinished Business While Taking a Rest.

0 78
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

I am still taking my rest. Wait, is there such a thing? I don’t think so. I still am not forcing myself to complete swiftly my tasks because my energy still can’t level the energy I had before I got hospitalized. I mean, I still can’t work all day long because I am still taking subscripted medicines from the hospital and the effect on me was strong. I still sleep every time I felt sleepy because the doctor said it was from the medicine I am taking. I will take it for 23 more days so I am expecting I will be sleepy for more than 23 days. Therefore, my rest is just sleeping and taking food. After I have done these, I will go immediately to my unfinished businesses.

Just earlier, we had our performance in a major subject that focuses on dance. It is included in our expertise so it is the business I don't want but needed to be done. My body just doesn't have the energy and participation in every dance activity I have done. I don’t know, maybe my body has had an issue with me in the past. Maybe we had some unfinished business in our past life that is why this is how it coordinates with me every dance activity. Nevertheless, my enthusiasm in me to learn is never fading. I always think that this is worth learning and that there is something I could earn from it—a little motivation, I guess, but more of a goal for me. Well, after all, I just proved that there is no one willing to help you at all times but yourself.

About the dance activity we performed earlier, I just want to thank our professor in that course subject for considering the efforts we exert in our performance. What I am talking about is the grading system he made for the block. He gave perfect points of 50 for the first group in the ranking and 47 for the second-ranked group and 44 for the third-ranked group. On the other hand, he gave 30 points to those who didn’t make it to attend the meeting earlier, no matter what the reason was. I mean, isn’t that too much considerate? Other professors, or even me when I finally become a teacher someday, I won’t be this considerate because I know how much effort the students who gave their best just to give a good performance to their teacher than those who didn’t make to attend the class just because they haven’t prepared for it. Thus, he is a good person. I just said, “don’t judge a book by its cover” after our meeting because you will not recognize how good he was when you are only referring to the physical looks. Nothing negative against him, I just want to give my trust and my dignity on this subject because I just recognized how good he was.

On the other hand, that was just activity from my to-do on Google Classroom. There are still 6 more from the upcoming and 7 on the missing, but I am excused from the deadline for the reason that I was hospitalized during the deadlines of those activities. Therefore, I am finding it a hard thing because chasing deadlines is a thing that will never be my nature. I just don't want to see something on my missing because I always kept in mind the goals that I set for my future. I know these are just a phase that I need to go through before I get what I set to achieve. Challenges may be a burden sometimes l, but what is important is that I wasn’t pulling the lever to surrender and give up the fight because I believe that having no plan in every game is planning to be defeated. That is how the game of life works sometimes.

Thank you for reading this article.

You can read my previous articles here:

A Semester For Which I Must Prepare.

There Are Things That Will Never Go In Our Favor.

I'm Now a Second-Year College Student.

What About The First Day of School?

A Life Test That I Wasn't Ready Enough to Handle.

2
$ 0.42
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Comments