Imperfection: Series

1 17
Avatar for Maelow
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Fiction, Blog, 2021

A mark of a hand is all over my face, my hair gets messy. Words like a knife that slowly hurting me and it came from my own family.

I'm burning with fever right now, sitting in the corner of my room. I'm so hungry but nothing to eat. Im just hugging my pillow while crying.

Cynthia do you have a fever? Let me get you some medicine, my brother said.

Stop! Don't! It's raining outside. You may get sick if you go out, I said it while holding his arms. My brother has a weak heart so I stopped him to go out. But he refuses and remove my hands on his arms, since I'm not feeling well that day, I don't have the strength to hold him.

Don't worry, I'll be fine, he said.

After a couple of hours he is still not here, so I decided to go out even I'm not feeling well that time. I tried to open the door but it took me longer just to open it. I picked up the umbrella and started walking outside.

Unfortunately, the wind is very strong and I can't keep walking. Until I saw him sitting in the corner of the gate of our house holding my medicine that he bought. He said, here's your medicine cynthia, go back inside and you need to take some rest.

I know he can't stand up so I help him and he too me, don't worry about me Cynthia, I can take care of my self just go inside. But I refuse, then she just smiled at me and pinch my cheeks and said, I'm older than you so I'm stronger than you Cynthia.

I just cried when I saw him passed out. So I called my mother to get some help.

It's all your fault! If you just stayed here and behave it will not happen to him! I'd rather choose you to die than your brother, My mom said and Your so useless, My father said.

My mom pulled my hair and my father slap me on the face while telling me those sharp words. So I just tell them that they should not let me live in this world and I'm sorry if I'm not that smart like my brother.

I ran away, one thing that comes in my mind is just to ran away from them. But I stopped and I should check what happen to my brother.

Im sneaking and hiding, I'm listening to their conversation and the doctor said, they need to have an immediate heart transplant for my brother but they don't have a donor.

I saw my mom crying and It really hurt when you see your parents in pain even though they are not good at me, they are still my family.

I followed the doctor after he leaves the room. I tell at him, Doc! And he notice me. I walk slowly at him and said, Doc, I'm Cynthia that patient is my brother and I'm willing to be the donor just to save him and he was shocked when I said that.

But it will cost you life dear he said.

My brother deserve to live than me, I'm a useless daughter it's all my fault why he is here right now. He has to live to fulfil my parents dream and for his dream as well. I made my decision final. But don't let my parents know that I'm going to be the donor. Sorry if I did this to them but please let me be the donor.

If that's your decisions I will grant it and the doctor just agreed.

We are now on the operating room and me and my brother is now taking the operation. I just hold his hand, and telling him that I love him. He is my favourite brother and my best friend. I wish that he could achieve his dreams in life and be a good son to my parents.

Then I closed my eyes and smiled, that's my last smile of my life. I remember the days that we are so happy and my brother is taking care of me always. So now is the right time that I give the favor to him.

After a couple of months my brother is now in conscious but my family don't know where I am. The doctor keep it secret since we have an agreement on that. But I know it was illegal.

My family just give up looking at me and they are now focusing on my Brother recovery. I know they will stop looking at me since they are not really liked me, I don't know why they are like that. Maybe they are hiding something from me.

Since I'm dead now, I can still think but I can't feel my body. I can still see them but it seems like I'm living in someones body.

And I realize that it was my brother's body. Maybe there's a reason while I'm still here, maybe I need to have something to do, something to figured out or I have an unfinished mission in this world.

TO BE CONTINUE...

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Maelow
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Fiction, Blog, 2021

Comments

Nice start. Could use a bit of proofreading next time

$ 0.00
3 years ago