The 8th

5 23
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
August 1, 2022 Monday

August is the eighth month of the year in the Julian and Gregorian calendars, and the fifth of seven months to have a length of 31 days.

-Wikipedia

Eight (8) is my favorite number and there are a lot reasons why I love 8 and so as this month.

  • 8 Figure

From the figure itself, it shows no edge and endless. Its infinite and easy to write.

  • I love you

Way way back and even now, I use 8 to message the love of my life. Yes, at the end of my message, I put 8. It stands for "i love you", why? Simply because it has 8 letters. We both exchange messages with 8 at its end.Lol

  • Ber Months is Coming

I am too excited to have August since after it ends, Ber months is waving. When Ber months is coming, I am too excited to played Christmas songs on the 1st of September. I am too excited to start making some list for Christmas decors and gifts. Because I want to buy in advance to split my expenses before Christmas arrives.

  • My Mother's Birth Month

This month is my mother's birth month. For how many years, we celebrate her birthday far from each other because she is working abroad. But this year, she will be going home soon and we are so happy to hear that. She is so sweet and cares us always. She always says she's okay even if she is not. Thus we are too happy she finally decides to go back home for good.

  • Back to School

However before August will end, the school year is about to start again. My youngest will soon go to pre-school and oh my I have to be fully prepared. Because I remember my 2nd child's 1st day of school is a little disaster..hahaha I think I have to write about that incident. Also my eldest will be in her 9th grade so expect more school requirements and expenses.

End Thoughts

8th is just a number to anothers but for me and perhaps to some, there's another importance to it. Thus having this month is a lovely one to start.

📷All images from Unsplash

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @SuperJulalaine
$ 0.02 from @Ellen.he
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

Hiii, 8 is my favorite number too. My birth month is August and it's the 8th month. Hehe. I have plenty of reasons why 8, and, I hope I can explain that in my next articles. That's one thing we have in common. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga ano. I love you has 8 letters! Galing. Having your mother settle here for good in Ph is finally having back your first homey. Kahit saan, kikita naman pero was money the reason nandon sya o hubby nya foreigner?

Dami ganap sa August, parang mas gitna sya ng taon hahaha. Ber na ber na!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Money was the reason kasi apat kami pinag-aral niya tapos tuloy2 na siya dun. Kaya happy na kami na uuwi na siya at dito na magnegosyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 1st of August. I hope it will be a good month!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. It will be a good month and a better one for all of us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago