Teaching My Children

1 77
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
8 months ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experience, Family, ...

Hello read.cash friends.

It's already August, one month closer to BER months. Also a few days more before the opening of another school year. Another worries to come for the school supplies needed and other requirements. But first, set it all aside, we have to check our young ones.

As a mother of three, I wanted to teach my children how my parents did to me. I was always grateful how they humbly teach me to keep my feet on the ground and never fire up some arguments though on top of that is being respectful. But I am not perfect yet I really try to teach them in order to survive in life.

Study Always

Well, school break is almost over and as a mother of three, I always remind them to spend wisely their breaks. I allowed them to play outside, use the computer more times but study in advance even for a little time. I have 15, 10 and 4 years old children at home. My youngest will soon be attending day care center by September. My eldest will be on her 10th grade and my son will be on his 5th grade. I never pressure them to be on top of the class. As long as their grades are all passing, I'm okay with it. I just want them to understand and learn their lessons well. I always told them, lucky they are because they have many resources at home they can use to study in advance. I do not want them to hate me thinking I nag them always. I always told them, I just want to teach them how to survive in life. As I always remind them that, "We are not born with a silverspoon in our mouth, so we need to work harder for everything in life. We need to study more and learn. Lucky they are because they are privilege to able to go to school."

I always told them that it is for their own good and what they will learn in school can never be snatch by anyone. It will be their tool to have a better life and survive in their own in this world.

House Chores

My unica hija is soon turning sixteen in January and I am happy somehow because she already knows some house chores. I really wanted them to learn those chores because as early as 7, I already knew how to cook rice and some viand. As the eldest in our family, I learn the house chores at an early age and I am thankful about it. When my mom left to work abroad, I took her place in the house by doing all the laundry, cooking and cleaning the house. Though my siblings have their part in cleaning and laundry at home, I do have more of the responsibilities being the eldest. Now I told my children that I want them to learn those chores so we can all help out at home. I told them, they should not think as if it is a punishment for doing some chores at home.

How about you friends? When did you learn the chores at home? How was the experience? Me, I do enjoyed it especially sweeping all the dead leaves under some fruit trees in our garden wayback then. Also I enjoyed doing the laundry in the stream than in the faucet. Haha..maybe I was just enjoying it because I am a home buddy.

Doing Business

This is what I wanted them to be cautious about, money matters. They know how hard we are in life lately and lucky they cooperate and help us somehow. That is why, we do reselling of some clothes, perfumes and other delicacies. My two grown ups always back us up in selling. Happy that they help us sell some foodies in school and at home. They even ask for more quantity.

I explained to them before how it is done. I told them to do the costing in order to gain. I also explain to them that there are some tactics like promo and some discounts. Though it must check carefully so we can still profit and can buy more to roll out. It is nice they will learn how to earn at an early age.

Be Respectful

For me this is the most basic and important one. No matter what our stand, we should respect each other. First gesture to show it is at home. We are taught to bless to the elders and I still carried it now. So I taught my children too. I let them bless to those elders around our community even we are not blood related. Also to my friends who sometimes they bump with at times. I told them, it is easy but sometimes not sustain. In the new generation, I seldom saw those children who still bless to their elders. When I arrive home or their father and they are busy with their chores, I told them to stop and bless. Also I told them that when someone is talking, they should not interrupt or be in a conservation they are not with. These practices nowadays seem so seldom that is why I want my children to sustain it. Even if I cannot change others about it, at least our home still have these practices that gives us values.

The new generation nowadays lucks a lot of values we have in the past. Even the basic manners seem not been practice now. At times, I am dismay to some young ones but I know it is not their fault. It is how their parents or elders raise them. I just wish, we will have more elders to bring back those values and strictly teach their young ones in order for the years to come to be better. A world with more values, more respect, less hate and more love to one another. Teaching is a chain generations to generations. We the elder ones holds the hope to bring back values and have a better future.

So, are you one of the elders or the young ones? What's your stand on putting back values in this world? Do you agree to bring it back and implement strictly first at home? What's your say my friend?

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
8 months ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experience, Family, ...

Comments

The Writemypapers platform connects you with experienced writers who are ready to tackle your writing challenges. Whether it's essays, research papers, or any other academic task, we've got you covered. Say goodbye to stress and hello to academic excellence with Writemypapers. and there https://letsgradeit.com/review/writemypapers/ Your success is our priority.

$ 0.00
7 months ago