Regret Comes Late

0 23
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

In our Philippine language, the line that says, "Nasa huli ang pagsisisi" means Repentance is Late.

Everyone of us in this world have regrets. It maybe due to a small thing or a big one. It just depends on how you weigh things in life. But why regret always comes late? Do you have one to share?

Do you have regrets in life?

Of course I do have, how about you, do you? In life, we makes decision that sometimes leads to the other way we wanted it should be. Some regrets are kept safely while other are simply hanging.

What are your regrets in life?

I do have many regrets in life and most likely the big ones are worth sharing here. One regret is investing for a house and lot at an early age.

Are you still regretting this time that it happens?

I do because its importance is for our family. At an early age, I got my job. Since I am miles away from my parents, a nightlife and friends invitation consume me. My earnings is just favorable with my single life. Then a colleague convince me to buy a lot in a subdivision. Though I turned it down. I told them that I will go home to my hometown Mindanao, that is why I have no plans to build some house here. Besides mindset of being single is different with the ones with a family.

One unplanned thing in my life is having a family of my own. Hence, for years we still rented a small space for us . The idea of getting the lot before might be a good choice and might give us the house we always wanted to have.

Regrets coming late.

Regrets is always late. Do you know why? Well, we do things in life in a careful way though still it was not enough and regret comes the way. Yes it is late, because if it comes earlier then life must be perfect then.

Just like me regretting of not pursuing to buy such amount of Lot to have our dream house be build. Ones for all, we wanted a house of our own, a simple and enough space for our family.

As commodities arises, the more I can tell that it is quite high for its price but we have no power to change it. Unlike years ago that the price is low and worth it to invest. Thus regretting now is really too late.

For a few years, I am always putting the house and lot on top as our goal. But there are always many other factors that hind us from achieving it. One big reason of course is money. Our income isn't enough to feed us and how can we purchase a lot to build a house with that?

However, dreams lives on. If we cannot have the dream house today, then tomorrow might be the time it will be. Even we regret the past decisions I make, it will never stop me from dreaming on to have that one goal for the family.

Regret comes late as our dreamhouse will be coming more late too.

Thank you for your time with me.

📷Image from Unsplash

Source of lead image edited from Text on Photo.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments