Problem Everyday

2 26
July 29, 2022 Friday

It's week end already but my head is still too stressed and full. I am on a nightshift schedule this week at work. I thought I can have enough rest but it's the other way around. I wanted to sleep but the hot weather always awaken me while I am bathing with my own sweat. This makes me easily to get sick because my immune system gets low when I am on nightshift. Thus I want to have enough rest then.

However, I do not know why problem always arises everyday. Can I just have a day without it? These past few days we are too tight on our budget as our cash on hand needs to be spend very wisely.

Last month, I never celebrate my birthday nor even prepare some little food because I have to attend first my health. I had some medications for 2weeks that time and the medicines are too expensive. Even the generic medicine is still expensive but in order not to hinder me from working, I follow my medication and get well too soon.

Two weeks ago we pay for our electric and water bill. It cost about $40 and even cash out some of my BCH even if the market is down just to cater our foods and other needs at home. I said I just have to grind more to pay the rentals at the end of this month which is about $30. I am thankful too because somwtimes Rusty got to visit me. It is like having some rainbow after the rain.

Then my second child again is not feeling well. He is fine by the looks but when you look closely, he's breathing too deep, not again! So having a nebulizer and some stock nebule in the fridge is a big help in times like this. But the hot weather never helps us and makes my child under medication for a few days. Medicines and additional nebule is another unexpected expenses again. Oh my, when will this end? Everyday seems giving me a reason to overthink. Though I am already used to this. A day of striving so hard and struggling is my daily dose but I am still okay (even I am not).

“There was never a night or a problem that could defeat sunrise or hope.”

-Bernard Williams

As the quotes above, having a grasp of hope and holding onto the tiniest light can always defeat a problem. Because problem is part of our everyday lives. We just have to be strong and face our fear in order to find the solution and defeat it. Tomorrow is another day, the sun will rise again after every night so let us hope for a brighter day.

I may have an empty pocket today but mind you, a miracle will happen and give my life a day full of gladness.

📷 All images are from Unsplash

Thank you for reaching this far to see my article for today.

2
$ 0.61
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MaritessNgBuhayMo
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hope your doing fine now. Stay strong and healthy, your child needs you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, Im staying strong because of them. Whenever life hits too hard, I just have to think about them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago