My Children Be Like

6 16
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
September 3, 2022 Saturday

Children do think and talk seriously as if they are too determine for their goals.

It has been two weeks since my children in primary and secondary school started their classes. They both are too eager to go to school everyday and have a lots in mind.

My son always wants to draw. He is not a pro but he wants to learn and enhance how he draw those things around him. He talks a lot too being appreciated by his teacher for seriously drawing their map activity and other task in school.

He keeps asking me about youtube. He said how will he earn from youtube. He wants to make some videos and do some blog. I thought he was just kidding. But before that I saw he has a video singing the song "Perfect", here's the link. He was so serious and yes he even told his classmates and our relatives to watch it. Oh my, I think I should give him a hand to support whatever he wants to achieve. At his age, 9, I was too shy and cannot even sing with much confident alone. But for him, it was a piece of cake. How I wish I have the guts and confidence like him when I was same his age.

My daughter on the other hand wants to earn and save. Before she had a noise.cash account and she let me encash his earnings. But when her cellphone becomes broken its all gone. Her cellphone was just a second hand given by my Aunt. Though we never get the chance to send it for repair since we really dont have enough for other expenses. Thus she always wish she could buy a new one so she can earn again.

However, when she went to school on the first day, she thinks of selling some face mask just incase her classmates need one. Then she ask me how much can she have if she sell a perfume. Also she wants to get my help in making some foodies to be sell in her class. She also thinks of having a little shop of her own. Well, she is just 14 and she thinks that way.

Although during our family bonding and talks, we really open up many things on how to make another income. Like before we do sell Ice and Ice Candy then it was stopped due to electric bill that costs high. Now we brainstorm again another means to have extra income and I am glad my children also help us do it. I mean, they are not oblige to do so but they also want learn and I am happy because at their young age they will know more.

As I always told them, I want them to be responsible and know more what to do incase of emergencies. My daughter being the eldest always have my words. I instill in her that she should be an understanding sister to her sibling. She should know what to do and who to ask help incase there are emergencies.

Closing Thoughts

My children are too young but I admire how they think at times. Sad sometimes that I thought they are not capable of doing such yet I was wronged. I may not be their perfect mother but I do give my all for them. They are young and free to do what they want. I just want to help and support them in order to lead them as they grow. Their business minds are full of colours and its growing. I just want to be like them at times because they are full of hopes and dreams. I know our status in life influence their outlook. Though it is a blessing in disguise because they grow smart and responsible. They play too like other childrens do yet I am happy they are not influence by those bully kids in the neighborhood. Thus I am a happy mother of three even my children got to blow up my mind while I am thinking of their dreams and wants in life.

📷 All images from Unsplash

Thank you so much for reading this far and also to my new sponsor, warm hugs for you.

Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.46
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Unity
$ 0.01 from @Constant1995
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

Children are our loving superpower.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should support and appreciate your kids to do more. May they stay blessed and their goals or dreams came true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Actually, I let them practice drawing during their freetime at home and also we do some singing sessions as our bonding time with fam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakaproud naman yung anak mo at the age sa ganyan dami na sila naisip na gusto bilang gawin. Gusto ko yung confidence.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga natawa ako kasi sa murang edad yung confidence ay malayo sa pagkashy ko noong same ako ng age nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis diba nakakatuwa pag ganyan. Sa ganyang age sobrang mahiyain din ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago