Just Go On

0 40
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
August 15, 2022 Monday

A birthday is a special day to all of us. Mostly, everyone wants to celebrate it the special way. Even not with the most expensive food and place, at least it is something not the usual day we always have. But do you know, we grew up with our birthdays just the usual day? Yes, way back then, parents and siblings greets us and nothing more except going to the church to attend mass. We never complain and we do not know that birthdays should be celebrated yearly. Not until I am in my secondary school. I have rich classmates and friends, why I call them rich? Because they are children of a lawyer, teacher and policemen. They celebrate their birthdays and they always invite me. They even go to our house to ask my parents so I can attend with full permission.

Me and my siblings are home buddies. Our parents never wants us to be seen outside our home playing with the other children. But since they work, we have some time to sneak outside and experience some time to be a kid and enjoyed how it feels to play outside our home with others. Yes our parents are strict and we knew they do it to protect us.

Seeing how life evolves over the years, I can tell that there are plenty that we do not know when we were young that we just happen to learn nowadays.

Then life hit us hard, we live and struggle. We fight our everyday battle as if everything is fine. People never knew, that there were days my stomach fills empty but water only. They never knew, I only see to it that the children have complete meals and vitamins to drink with. Yes, I am good at not telling people around because I do not want to be pitied or be gossip by those walking papparazzis.

Though I came across a friend miles apart that I never misses a year to greet her birthday. She is my daughter's godmother and a former colleague of mine. It was here birthday today, so I greeted her again. But after her thank you message, she said that she wakes up early in the morning with all the moans in the hospital. Huh? Upon checking, she accompanied her husband due to some liver illness and they have been staying in the hospital for a few days due to some test and treatments. Ohh, I was sad because I remember way way back how I forgot my birthday when I have to bring my son to the doctor and end up being admitted then. Its like, you are turning a year older but it seems the time wants to take a slowmo and dragged you.

We exchange some messages and ends our conversation in a few minutes. From her words, you can tell she is strong and determined. She knew how to manage her struggles and I am amazed by her. She lives and go on in life like those balloons that sail with the wind above. You can feel her pain and difficulties. She speaks softly and with the words of God. She never blames nor regret anybody for her struggles. Instead, she thank God for being generous despite what she's been through. Thus I know, God give her more strength to go on and live more.

Lastly, in order to live more in life, we just have to go on and live life the way we have it. We are just temporary and only God knows until we cannot go on. So for now, we should live and be grateful that we have strength and love to continue living. Unlike those who give up and sinfully ends it. We are here not to take anybody's life, we are here to inspire one another to live more in life. So just be it, live and just go on in life.

Thank you for reading this far.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments