It Pays Off

9 39
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Being a parent is a mixture of everything. As a mother of two teenagers and a toddler, it is quite hard how to handle things smoothly. But somehow I am overjoyed of their little achievements everyday.

For my two children, I always asks them everyday about all their activities in school. That includes their homeworks, projects and upcoming quizzes and exams. Thus my son always talks a lot without me asking.

My son seems to be a little mathematician. As he grows, he loves math and he keeps on asking me to learn more in advance about their lessons. Even if his playful, his grades are quite impressive. Also he started to love chess and he even ask to be in their school chess club. Of course, it's another mind boggling game so why not. As a starter, I was stunned to know he place third in their classroom's chess tournament. For the prize, they will be given each a different sizes of chessboard. Not bad, right? And a good thing too because our old chess board at home already damage.

My daughter too goes the same way as she talks a lot about everything. I even ask here if she's talkative too at school and oh my, she answers a bit. I guess, it's the other way around or am I just an overthinker, hmmm?

As a junior high school, she was too busy this school year because every now and then she had projects and performance tasks. She studies in a public school because it has less expenses. Eventhough they say, it's zero fees but there are some expenses we consider. Just like now, they need costume for their group performance so they need to divide all the expenses and that is definitely reasonable. Yet I always reminded them that do not push too much. I never ask them to be on top of their class but I want them to study more and always do their best at all times.

A few days ago, my daughter's English class started their oratorical speech. Most of her classmates do the reading of the oratorical piece while she was busy memorizing it a week ago. She was excited to perform since she said she already memorize her speech. I even made her perform at home last Wednesday. So yesterday, during her lunchbreak, she got home happily like a bird flying high. Her joyed can seen at first glance and before we can talk, she started her story. She received a 100 grafe after delivered her oratorical piece. Wow! We are very happy and proud too. We congratulate her and a job well done. Hee hardworks really pays off. So after we have lunch, I told them, it is so great when your hardworks results good. Thus be at your best and do not hesitate to consult us if you needed help or advice. Just do not be boastful and stay humble on whatever achievements you make.

Seeing my children do more progress in life also eases out some stress and gave me more energy to do the hardworks to provide them.

📷 Images from Unsplash

Thank you for reading this far. Happy to have made another piece her. Hope I can catch up more in the coming days.

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

Nakakaproud naman sis. Napahanga ako. Talagang love niya ang Mathematics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga. Bihira lang ang bata na gusto ang math. Siya ang kulit kapag may mga confusion sa lessons niya at gusto pa iexplore talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bihira lang talaga sis kaya nakakabilib.🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka proud talaga mga achievements ng anak natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis..sulit kahit anong pagod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know how it feels and it made us happy and proud. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis, super feelings.. By the way, how are you? I've missing a lot here and trying to catch if have some time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The moment you see your children doing better in school or at home, it is a relief.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis and they really go home after school right away. So as a mother it is a big relief already and a bonus for them to be better in school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago