Hot Weather Burns Me More

2 39
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Thoughts, ...

Hello read.cash readers. How are you all doing here? Is the weather in your place good? It's really so hot here and lucky if I am at work because I won't feel it. While I am sad for my family because the ceiling fan and electric fan cannot beat the heat.

As early as 7 in the morning, the sun shines above high and pinches our skin and before 12 noon strikes it is way too hot already. But the feeling not working and being home now burns me more. The hotness of the weather makes me feel more pressured and worried. It's the last day of the month and we really cannot pay for our $20 rental because we prioritize our meal each day and the medicines for my children. The hot weather contributes more with my children easily sick and catches fever and colds. Sometimes, it will suddenly have rainshower in a few minutes and the hotness again rule out. Then we try to explain to the landlord but badmouthed us and that makes my head hurts more. I wanna run and cry out loud yet waited until she stops. My world seem to doomed and I feel like an insect infront a giant. We went home with shoulder down and try reaching out some help.

I went outside to try ask some help to a friend but still I head back home empty handed. Lately, many have force leaves for months in our company already. We are a bit lucky because we do not have long force leaves like them. We do have force leave too but about two to three in a month only. A day without pay is way too big already and how much more if it is more than 7 days. Many are already searching for another job because having a family like me is really hard. The cost of the basic needs rises again while our salary was never enough anymore due to slow order in our operations.

I prayed and see the lighter side and be positive. I cannot let loose of my grip of hope because there is no room to get weak. I do some side hustles and try finding some part time online jobs. I feel like burning here under the sun yet I have to be strong. The hot and burning weather will soon cool down and just like me, I wish I can calm down and be hopeful before the sun goes down.

Please help me pray today that we can get through this. I know we all have our financial crisis and I hope you can include us too in your prayers of hope.

📷 Image from Unsplash and mine.

3
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Thoughts, ...

Comments

It's very hot in the Philippines 🔥, I want this summer season to end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. It's really very hot but even if the summer ends I am afraid it will still be hot due to the El Niño they forecasted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago