Happy Life As A Kid

3 32
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Thoughts

The joy of being a child is priceless and how I wish I had an enjoyable childhood back then.

When I was 5 years old, I accidentally fell while heading home and got my head wounded. It was shocking for me as everyone was too busy getting me medication. Blood sheds from my forehead and my mom have to stop the bleeding. After then, I am having headaches frequently. At an early age, I go to doctors and hospital from time to time. That is why, childhood days seem not that fun unlike my children.

Though in this new generation, I was saddened how things changes differently. The children before got to enjoy what's available around and play around. The children today, always using gadgets. I know its more in the digital world today but the essence if being a child seem to vanish. Imagine, as we can roam around play hide and seek and other games outside our home, now its empty. No kids are playing those enjoyable games we played before. Yet I want to teach my children what are those games we played wayback then.

Yesterday, I told my children, which do you prefer? Gadgets or playground? You know what they answer? Its playground, why? Because I let them enjoy mother nature sometimes. They can run freely, have some bicycles and chitchat around the bushes and trees. Even the weather is too hot, my youngest wants to play with his toys together with his brother. I just enjoyed watching them happily even its too hot.

The simple joy of playing around and making jokes makes my children more happy. They have some space outside our home where they can run and play. There are trees and plants around that helps the hot weather cool down a bit. So they really enjoyed outside and how I wish we adults can live a day or two like those kids who never know how big our problem is.

Final Thoughts

We adults always miss those happy young life of ours. Some may not experience nor enjoy their youngers but it doesn't mean we have to be bitter after all these years. Sometimes it is lovely too to play around with some children especially our own. Because what we might miss from yesterday can be unfold today and the joy it brings in our hearts is more than the happy faces we wear in that moment. So live happy life like a kid sometime. It never cost a penny but can kept in our memories.

πŸ“· All images are mine.

Thank you for reading this far. It's a new month again and we should get going for 2023 to be better than 2022.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Thoughts

Comments

I remember when I was a kid, I always want to play outside πŸ˜….

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung kabataan ko is sobrang enjoy kahit mahirap lang kami ,nakakatuwang isipin na napasabay ko ang paglalaro at pagtulong sa mga parents ko sa mga gawaing bahay noon😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis..dapat sa loob ng bahay lang kasi bawal daw sakin pero minsan pumupuslit na naglalaro kasama mga kapatid ko..hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago