Cheating

1 20
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Cheating generally describes various actions designed to subvert rules in order to obtain unfair advantages. This includes acts of briberycronyism and nepotism in any situation where individuals are given preference using inappropriate criteria.[1] The rules infringed may be explicit, or they may be from an unwritten code of conduct based on moralityethics or custom, making the identification of cheating conduct a potentially subjective process. Cheating can refer specifically to infidelity. Someone who is known for cheating is referred to as a cheat in British English, and a cheater in American English. A person described as a "cheat" doesn't necessarily cheat all the time, but rather, relies on deceitful tactics to the point of acquiring a reputation for it. -Wikipedia

By the meaning from Wikipedia, cheating can be understand clearly. But it depends on what kind of cheating or how it is being use.

Actually, I was about to write an article about this subject a year ago but was not push through. Now, I am really pursuing to have a full article about it due to the latest trend topic last night in social media here in the Philippines and also the reason I want to write about this wayback then.

'I'M SORRY FOR EVERYONE I HURT, ESPECIALLY MOI'

LOOK: Singer-songwriter Jason Hernandez reveals in a social media post that he "has been unfaithful" to his wife Moira Dela Torre during their marriage.

"3 years ago, I married my bestfriend with the intent of spending the rest of my life with her. Though my love for her has always been genuine, a few months ago, I confessed to Moira that I have been unfaithful to her during our marriage," Hernandez wrote on Facebook.

"I believe that she deserved to know the truth rather than continue down a “peaceful” but dishonest path. I take full responsibility and I’m doing my best to be better. From the bottom of my heart, I’m sorry for everyone I hurt. Especially Moi," he added. | via Denver Del Rosario, INQUIRER.net #CDNDigital

While I was browsing facebook last night, my newsfeed was loaded with news pages. Though all the pages that I follow have the same topic. What? Are there no other important news than this? Well, I cannot blame them, its buying everyone in social media and made noise. Some even make memes about it.

A cheater's message to his girl

I experienced being cheated in my past relationship but we part ways nicely since we are just lovers before. For a couple who are married, to be cheated is the hardest and painful part. Like what give me the reason to write about this a year ago.

We have a colleague. He is happily married and have two kids. His wife is iust a wall apart from us while his girl is within our working area. People around us notice but never spread any words about their. Not until we found some proof of evidence that strengthen it.

At first, we continue to spy on them and read those exchange of messages hidden in their secret file in our working computer. Perhaps, they never thought someone could open it and read the messages inside it with a white font.

After how many days, my other colleagues who are married wants to confront the girl to stop their relationship. The girl is single and it is better if we can stop it while the situation is still not worst. Because we all know the wife and by knowing her, we know that if she founds out about it, a worldwar 3 might happen. But when they are confronted, they denied it. The boy and the girl never admit their affair. Though before the day ends, they let the girl see the evidences we've got. Boom! She cried. But she cried because she question us, what makes us speculate it was her.

Well, she heard the words from each person around.

  • You two are too close everyday. Every breaktime they are together in the same place.

  • Gestures of their closeness are like lovers or newly wed couples.

  • Many saw them exchanges small gifts at times.

  • Many incidents, party and other events that they are like true couples because the legal wife never goes with the husband.

  • The turnover excel file where they exchange messages each day and what are their activities.

That was a forum that never leaks outside our working area. We handle it well and give the girl a good deal to stop their relationship.

Until now, we are not sure if they continue their affair. At least we wont be guilty anymore if the wife will found out that his husband is cheating. We are not in the position to tell the wife because we will ruin their relationship even if our intention is good. If the husband and his lover have no conscience and continue to cheat, it is up to them. We just wish they already ended their affair.

Though relationships when broken, it can never be the same again.

At the end of every relationship due to cheating is a traumatic feeling. For lovers, it is painful and a blessing in disguise perhaps. To married couples, it is different and depends on how it will affect their family. Yes, married couples with children have the hardest fight in dealing with a cheating father or a cheating mother. The couple will decide to part ways easily but the children will suffer and be judge by the cruel society.

That is why, for men who cannot behave and not contented with their single life, better not marry and have kids. I am so sad to see such kind of story or hear one story of a broken family because at some point in life, I can relate to them.

Thank you for your time with me and my story about life.

📷Images are from Unsplash and mine

Sources: Wikipedia and Facebook

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

Nice to read your article

$ 0.00
1 year ago