Bullying Kids

2 22
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
August 14, 2022 Sunday

The new generations are alarming because it worsen. The children nowadays behaviour seems to bother me

A meaning of Bullying from Google:

Bullying is a distressing experience that is often continuous over years and predicts both concurrent and future psychiatric symptoms and disorders, even in adulthood.

In our community, it is quite spacious to let the children moves freely within and play around. Thus I let my children play and make friends around. I always tell them to go home if someone acts unusual or tends to bully him or them. As a parent, I do not want to get involve in trouble made by the children out of playing. Though, never hurt my children or they will see the dragon hidden in me. Yes, I also told my children that if they will get me angry and more stress.

There are few kids in our neighborhood that sometimes bully my son or daughter. Hubby sometimes reprimand them or some neighbors but still those kids are known of its notorious behaviour.

One day, I was shocked of the words or lines from that bully kid. Hubby and I talked a lot about it and we understand that the kid lacks attention and love from his parents and siblings. They are 5 siblings and left by their mother at home with money and gadgets because she works everyday since their parents were separated. I thought at first the kid is doing okay yet he tries to get some attentions and make fun of my son and after he made a strong statement for my daughter, I get furious. Isaid, I will not hold back to call the authorities even he is a minor. If he will really do that offensively to my daughter, I will not let him learn his lesson. Imagine, a 10 year old will tell such thing, "Kanang imong totoy, ako ng kumuton ron!"Oh, does he ever think? He even have two sisters and he said that? Many of our neighbors heard that and one of the owner of the computer shop infront of their house called the boy's mother. She told want happen and the consequences that might arise. She then narrate, that sometimes the boy was borrowed by his father and abusively beaten up. And that makes her also hard to discipline his son due to unusual behaviour.

However, we can change it if we really push it through. We can have our part and let those kids follow and stop bullying others just to called some attentions. Days already passed and I told my kids to keep distant whenever they saw that bully kids. As a working mother, I cannot watch over them but I always told them that they will just leave or distant themselves of those bullies will cause a scene to them. Thank God my kids follow and they will just stay at home.

So I got a list from google on Ways to Help Your Kids Deal with Unkind Kids

  • Listen and Connect

When our children happen to encounter mean kids, it can be really hard on them. We need to listen to their story and let them freely narrate to us without getting nervous of being scolded or what.

  • Help your kids find real friends

This is important. We us parents should know better and we should check who our children friends are. By then, we can tell who they are and can recommend some points of the real friends they should be going to befriend with.

  • Help them Build Confidence to Stand Up to Mean Kids

As a parent, we should know our children's weaknesses and strength. Instead of giving them headaches, why not help them build confidence to stand against those mean kids so they won't get bullied anymore

  • Teach them to Be Mad Without Being Mean

At times, we should teach our children to be mad but not really being mean. Just teach them how to be mad to those bullying kids at some so those kids wont belittle our children.

  • Teach Them When to Get Help

Lastly, if it's really not good, teach them when to get help and who to ask. Give them examples and scenarios so they can picture out and learn something.

Closing Thoughts

Bullying kids are cause by those times they feel not love and wants more attention from their parents and families. And if ever you are a lucky one, find a bully kid and teach him to be nice and cozy. By then, we do our little ways to help the new generation be a better children then.

đŸ“·All images are from Unsplash

Thank you so much for reaching this far.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

I agree nowadays the attitude if some kids are a little off compared to older generations

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Because some of kids are not well guided or taken care off due to parents are busy working and kids are more into gadgets and some bad influence friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago