Blessful Tuesday

2 18
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
July 19,2022 Tuesday

“An early-morning walk is a blessing for the whole day.” – Henry David Thoreau

Waking up today is a blessing because not all have another Tuesday to go through. For me as work starts early, I am thankful my workplace is just a walking distant from home. Thus walking to get there and after work is a blessing that boost my day.

When I started my walk to work, I am blessed to see the beauty of nature of around and to witness the light as the sun is about to shine behind those clouds in the sky. The weather last night wasn't nice but as the morning comes, it is getting better now.

At work, a colleague ask me if I receive the munchkin. Huh? For what? Well, she shared her blessing by buying some munchkins for us in the workplace. That colleague of ours is so fond of giving and sharing the blessings she have. So we have a bit of this munchkins to feed our stomach and not feel hungry before lunchtime then. This colleague of ours said, her husband won in a cockfight and also last weekend he won some big amount in a small town lottery. Well, we are glad too because she shared their blessings to us.

Yesterday too I was surprise to see hubby with my colleague and his husband, only to find out the couple some snacks for my children and us.

“Some people come into our life as a blessing, while others come into our life as a lesson, so love them for who they are instead of judging them for who they are not.” – Yolanda Hadid

Today, after work, hubby fetch me and started our walk way home. Then in a distant someone was waving. Oh my, the couple that was pouring out their blessings to us again. When we are close to them, my colleague was eating a moving food stall while his husband said, "Come here, I will buy you some fried chickens for dinner and for your family to enjoy." Wow! Really a blessing because we are too tight on our budget and this couple is a big help without knowing how we struggle lately.

As hubby and I continue our walk way to home, we just enjoyed and do some chitchat. We talked about anything and laugh at times until we nearly reach home. We enjoyed being like this because at home is having more time with the chores than having a good time. Thus moment like this is making our bonding time then.

As we are near home, I am thankful to still see Mr. Sun shining before it sets in an hour soon. Mostly, I went home late after work and oftentimes cannot see the sunset or daylight. However, the no overtime seem to give me a blessful shot now. Blessings are pouring as this day really is giving my kind of Tuesday.

Closing Thoughts

My life is more on a struggle and surviving lately. It doesn't matter what day but everyday I move forward to appreciate it all. I am blessed from the moment I wake up in the morning. I am blessed to have able to do things again on this day. And I am so much blessed to have people around me who are genuinely kind and blessful to have them in my life. I might be broke for now yet I will surely give back when I will be in their shoe too. Because sharing always give us good karma. To be blessed everyday is a gift and so thus this Tuesday for me.

📷Images are all mine

Thank you so much for reading my article. Hope you can hit even the like button the least.

3
$ 1.25
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

Ang cute ng katrabaho mo sis ,mapagbigay kahit gaano kaunti ay nagawa niyang mag share🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis. Kaya sa panahon ngayon na cost cut overtime namin..syempre nakakaambag din sa pagtitipid ang mga ganitong blessings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago