At All Cost

2 33
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
9 months ago

Hello read.cash users. I do not know how long will the storm remains in my life as the better days seem to be hopeless as everyday is a fecha de peligro day for us.

Fecha de peligro, as they say, means the date/days where wallet is almost empty and the next payday is still faraway.

It's not a secret here that we are quite broke because only here I can vent all the heavy loads in me. The tears that I hold back and the pain that I kept inside are simply words that I shared in here to let me breath again.

You might ask me what's wrong but I never really answer anybody straightforward as I am afraid to be judge and backbite for being broke. Everyday I get up to work and still smile even I have nothing left in my wallet. Yes. You read that right, nothing.

Due to the financial and economic crisis my company is dealing right now. Many of us quite live a hard life especially those who are sole income earner like me. Having less working days and less or no overtime makes our payday bring us a zero net pay income. Why? Because we already consumed it in advance. The deductions for our social security and health insurance comes first. Then our loans from our cooperative. We have credit line in our cooperative's grocery so we can get some rice and groceries though with limitations. Thus it is not enough for me and my family as I have three children ages 4,10 and 15. My four years old still asks for milk so it adds more expenses after the basic needs which is the rice and viand. Yet we still need to worry for the electric and water bill, the house rental and LPG gas for cooking. Quite a lot already, isn't it?

However, having a lot on my plate left me no option to give up. I still have many medical laboratories needed but I never go to our insurance to have those. I know if I'll do it, I will have another thing to worry more. I know I needed some medicines after the results will come out so I just set it aside and priority each day.

For the past four months, we work so hard at all cost just to survive even having a zero net pay income. Then last month, having some side hustles and reselling seem not enough. There, I have no choice but have my phone pawned. The money I got was just a little as my phone is an old model of Vivo phone but let as survive a few weeks. However, we never know what comes next and that gives us more struggle. My children gets sick and the medicines are really expensive. Slowly our daily basic needs is hard to get. Just like these past few days. My phone is back for a few days so I have hustles a bit. But then again, our basic needs run dry tonight as the rice dispenser gets empty. So before taking another break here, I wanna drop one to let you all know that I am still okay. I just have to do anything at all cost for us to survive. If I have to sell some of my belongings, I will, just to survive. In fact, my laptop was pawned for $70 and I was supposed to claimed it until tomorrow or it will be redeemed. Though I cannot ask another help from my father as he is under medication with his prostate enlargement. Mother already asks for help too to cover some expenses for my father. My mother inlaw too just lost his brother, so I have to fight these days without letting them know. Because we all have our own worries.

Anyways, have time to drop here as I am working tonight. Tomorrow morning, I will be absent again here. So see you guys whenever the time I can come back again.

We all have our own worries in life. Though no matter how hard life brings, it is easy to say to give up but having reasons to fight back left us to continue the battle at all cost. Keep fighting.💪

3
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
9 months ago

Comments

I also experienced that before, our company need to lessen its manpower count for cost cutting purposes.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

These days are really too hard and it is not only me having a hard time.. there are few others too and how I wish things will be better soon

$ 0.00
9 months ago