My Dream House

1 50
Avatar for Mae613
Written by
2 years ago

Growing up in so many places seems to matter nowadays. Where when i was a kid, we rent from one place to other until we have a place to call our own. Never did it come to mind that i will ask my parents how they acquired this and that. Yet we are thankful to God because we have a shelter we can call our own.

Having a decent job is a blessing in disguise. It was when i least expected it and never taught it would come to life as early as it arrived. The opportunity that knocked my world in a blink of the eye, so i embrace it with all my heart trying to help my family with my siblings still in school. I worked and later try to enjoy my single life. I took some travels with friends as to enjoy what life brings in. I never taught of buying a property when there was a chance because my income is not too big. Though it was the wrong move in my life.

When i started to build my own family, there i was sadden not taking those chances before. When i still have a little extra penny to pay some mortgage of a simple property to be own. It was a day by day struggle trying to manage all the time and money just to acquired something. Yet all the circumstances forbid us by having one. We really go real deep down on all hardships, it was like in the middle of the ocean when a storm happens. We struggle so hard as we still rent a small space to be our shelter for more than a decade.

However, we have a family's favorite place: my aunt's place. It was a property with a 2story house and a space around where fruit bearing trees grows tall and plants that blossom. Every year, we came to visit this place in special occasions like, christmas, new year and birthdays. My aunt used to let us sleep over during those special occasions and my children are loving this place.

Then pandemic changed our favorite place. It becomes empty and we are taking care of it to look around timely. My aunt together with her family, leave and go home to their province in Bohol to live there. This place was for sale and of course, it cost much. I tried to inquire if i can acquired it through pag-ibig fund yet my loanable amount is far from the selling price. To my desperation, i try to message from celebrity and politicians who can help me have this property and paying them in terms. Though i never had any answer even one. So i sometimes bought a lottery and still no miracles happen.

Today, i got to spoke to the buyer and her whole family. They have the almost 3million paying price and they are on going making some money transfer. So it is a 100% sure that they will acquired this property. And it breaks my heart a bit. Being here in this place will now be part of my memories and now is a time to let go.

Maybe soon i can have a place of our own. I just have to bid my goodbye of this lovely place we cherished the most. Soon we cannot visit this place and it will be pinned as my dream house then.

Hope the new owner will cherish this place and continue to make the surroundings blossoms. Goodbye my dream house of ours.

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mae613
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The house is beautiful. Everything will fall in the right place. Take care and good day, my friend. Nice article. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago