How to Talk to Your Kids About the Coronavirus

2 7
Avatar for MadzLike
3 years ago

"Will i get sick?

"i'm scared..

"will there be a zombie appocalypse..?

These are some of the questions and comments I’ve heard from my three kids over the past week. Given the recent school closures, lack of toilet paper and bombarding messages about handwashing, it is understandable why kids may feel confused or scared. Most parents are fielding similar concerns and are wondering how to respond.

Recognize your feelings..

Before you discuss the Coronavirus with your kids, acknowledge your own feelings about the situation.

It is important to recognize your own anxiety before talking to your child. If I am feeling anxious, I choose not to talk to my child. Instead, I allow myself to calm down and then approach the topic.

3
$ 0.00

Comments

Thank you for the tips, this is really helpful. By the way, congratulations for winning the giveaway. Please activate your sponsors block. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is nice article, keep it up, kindly subscribe me back pls!

$ 0.00
3 years ago