Story of Love Birds.. My pets..My pigeon šŸ¦

0 10
Avatar for Madiha.S312
1 year ago

Hello friends!

Hope you will be in good health. I was very busy in the past few days. So, I could not write anything. Today, I finished my house chores early to have some time for writing an article. I am going to write about my pets. It has been 4 years since I was sitting in my garden taking a sunbath in winter. A beautiful sunny day of winter it was. Then, suddenly, I saw a pigeon who was wounded badly. I took him up in a clean towel and came into my room. It was a male pigeon. He was wounded very badly by hunters. He was scared of me. I washed all his wounds and put medicine on them. He was feeling better. I gave him some millets grains and water.

He was a beautiful love bird.He was the lucky pigeon. I wanted to keep him with me. So, I was scared that he flew away. I and my brother tied his wing with thread. We gave him food on daily basis. He became aware of everyone and we opened his wings. His wounds were all right. He could fly but he started to live with us. After a week, we all were sitting in the garden. My brother saw another pigeon sitting on our roof. We ignore that he may be our pigeon. But after some time, we realized that there were two pigeons. We were pleased that we have two pigeons. They both were very happy with each other. We all thought that another pigeon is female. It might be his own female that came here in search of that pigeon. It was true because pigeons are produced in pairs. I felt that they never loveĀ another femaleĀ in presence of their female pigeon.

We made a beautiful cage for them. She laid two eggs. The eggsĀ were white in color. Their hatching period was about eighteen days. After eighteen days, two baby pigeons were there.Ā  They were very beautiful. But unfortunately, we forgot to close the cage door. A cat attacked and ate a female pigeon. Male pigeons feed their babies by taking millets and water in their beaks.

( baby pigeon captured bye)

After a month, another pair of pigeons was ready to fly.Time passed away. There were a lot of pigeons in my house. We built a big cage for them. But that one my beloved pigeon was single. He was never attached to another female pigeon. Thatā€™s why they are called lovebirds. They are ever loyal to their partner. These all are my observations. I gifted many pigeon pairs to my friends. But last year I was in Islamabad (during my MS). A cat attacked and ate many pigeons. I was very sad to hear this news. Now, I have only 7pigeons. One is still single. His partner is eaten by a cat. There are three pairs. One pair is very small about 14 days old. They depend upon their parents for food. My pigeons are very beautiful. They are fully white. They never flew up on height. They are very attached to me. I share my breakfast with them.They know the time of my breakfast. Whenever they are hungry, they came to me.They are very intelligent.

They teach their children

how to eat?

How to fly?

And where to fly?

They even eat in my hand.

(image captured by me ..me and my pigeon)

They love to eat millet, wheat,bread, rind of watermelon, and the favorite of all is rice seeds.I love my pigeons. We all take care of them. I have a bathing tub for them.

They take bath in it and dry themselves in the sunlight.This was about my pet lucky pigeons. Do you people have any pets? I have a lot of images of my pigeons..few are shared in this article.

( lead image is taken from my device captured by me)

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Madiha.S312
1 year ago

Comments