Helianthus annuus (Sunflower) a beautiful beneficial plant

1 16
Avatar for Madiha.S312
1 year ago
Topics: My dairy

I am a botanist. I love nature. I love plants. I love all kinds of flora but what I like the most is all yellow-colored flowering plants. These yellow-colored flowers can be roses, sunflowers, day lilies, daffodils, and daisies. But, we are talking about the beautiful and beneficial plant that is the sunflower. Sunflower is an herbaceous plant. It contains big flowers and edible seeds. It belongs to the family Asteraceae and its botanical name is Halianthus annuus. It is a very beneficial plant. Its seeds contain oil.

Most people cultivated it for their seeds that contain oil but also are edible. Oil is used in various processes. Seeds are eaten as a dry fruit. Seeds are dried and roasted to eat. These seeds are also used in poultry feed. I love to eat dry roasted sunflower seeds. I can eat these seeds all time without getting bored. I love sunflowers and their seeds that is why I have grown them in my garden. I will share some pics of my plants. There is another reason why I love sunflowers is they move around in the direction of the sun and i also love the sun. I daily watered my plants and take care of them. We all should love plants. Plants are very beneficial for us. They produce oxygen that is very important for us. Plants also aids beauty in our houses.

Love nature…🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻

3
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Laiba1
$ 0.02 from @Tilawat
$ 0.01 from @Meerkhan

Comments

Such an informative article

$ 0.00
1 year ago