To be in LOVE

5 31
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Love, Relationship

That one person, that keeps my mind occupied. That one person, that never let me use my brain for other things. That one person, that makes me smile for no profound reason. That one person, that makes me fall harder than I can ever imagine.

Falling in love with someone is like giving your heart to that person, hoping he or she never breaks it. The phrase “I LOVE” does not really mean much but what completes that phrase is ‘YOU.’ The person that you love is all that matters and this all occurs due to the memories being created together, whether little or big memories, the times you have spent together, how you open up to each other, being lost in each other’s eyes and that feeling you get when you are around each other.

Sometimes I tend to believe LOVE is not something I should believe in because a lot of lives have been lost all to this one LOVE. How many things would it take along? How much more tears would it draw out of my eyes? How much more of my thought would occupy? Most times I think of it and it just isn’t worth it. What’s the use of falling when you will end up breaking? What’s the use of loving when you will end up hating? What’s the point of believing when it doesn’t believe in you? What’s the point of sacrificing when all the things you are sacrificing for don’t worth it? What’s the use of falling in love when it only ends up disgracing you and making you feel like it’s all a mistake?

 Nevertheless, true love worth all of it because true love stands by you and never lets you down, it always makes you feel loved and special.

By Onyinye Sussan

Lead image by Candice Candice from Pixabay

______________________The End______________________

Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty

This little piece was made by a teen friend who fancies been a writer. She has often seen me writing articles and have also had the opportunity of reading some beautiful articles published by other users on this platform. You all are motivating her towards finding her place in the writer's world. She is still a rookie, so am I and many other users. Some advice and tips (not upvotes, but tips on how to get going as a writer. well tips in BCH won't be rejected) would be appreciated.

This endnote is to ensure the article reaches the minimum 3 mins reading time mark set to increase earning. So her article can earn at least $1. Any amount earned by this article will be given in full to her, at least it could help her get some notebooks and other writing materials for school. This is just the start, there will be more articles to come from her. I have created a crypto wallet for her, so one more crypto user adopted. And when she gets to have a phone, we can create an account for her so she can write and publish directly from her account.

I know this is not much, but it's worth something to her. She gets to share her thoughts with not just me, but with many people from around the globe. she was thrilled when I decided to publish her article. I just type her work and hopefully, this will motivate her to write more. it already did, as the last time I checked, the was writing another. More to come.

13
$ 0.86
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @RaemaKhan
$ 0.01 from @Anabiya
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Love, Relationship

Comments

There should be a great reward for the best performance. Being skilled is a sign of one's good fortune. Someone's goodness makes another person fall in love with it.

I think It is beneficial for a person to fall in love with someone. The man also corrects his mistakes through his love and keeps learning new and better things. And inspired by his love, he wants to be as good as he or she is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me I sometimes believe that true love only happens in films. I also feel somehow to start falling in love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No doubt she has the talent to make it as a writer with her thoughts but maybe she could try something else other than freewrites and narratives. Maybe she could explore the site herself if she's able to

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A wonderful article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well no doubt that I love the term love so much and I know that being in love with someone is the most beautiful feeling of the world I'm afraid to experience it but I always wish that who ever fall in love with someone, they end up being together forever 🥺💜 and this girl is super talented mashALLAH and you're doing a great job I don't have much in my wallet now they're in 0.0 so that's something from my side to her 💜🖤💃

$ 0.00
3 years ago