Marc, 20 Dollars Comment and Preying on young girls

7 82
Avatar for Macronald
2 years ago

So this is how it feels to be recognized and tipped by the big man.

I have been a read.cash user for 11 months never have I been recognized nor tipped by the "Read.cash Jesus"... Shush... Don't loud it. It's not a thing yet.

Marc - My admiration of him

I have always admired Marc for his generosity and donation to read.cash helped me through hard times. My earning from read.cash made life less hard than it could have been. My admiration of him grew more in months. The numerous increases in the amount of his donation to the platform so it can sustain the influx of users.

Aside from his generous donations to read.cash, noise.cash, and other Bitcoin cash projects, he also has wealth of experience and he is always ready to share with others. Based on the little I know from his posts, videos on Youtube and interviews I hold the view that he is simply munificent.

A couple of months ago I started an article about Marc in appreciation of wonderful deeds and his readiness to help others. But I never got to finish it. At that moment a lot of users were creating content to get his attention, and I'd hate for mine to be classified under to attention-seeking post. So I was discouraged and left it unfinished. It seems I will go back to the draft and complete it.

Thank you Marc for the impact you have had in my life. Though he might have his intentions for the generous donations, what is more important is that it is empowering many people for the 3rd world countries, and I'm one of them.

Dank u...

The $20 Comment

I believe a lot of users here are subscribed to Marc, so am I. I saw a notification of his post yesterday - "Am I Preying on Young Girls?". The post was a refutal of the criticism he got on his recent YouTube video "How to get a pretty girl"

Here is the comment:

I guess moving to a 3rd world country preying on young girls from slums is one way to do it. How's your success in getting girls that are not from 3rd world and able to take care of themselves financially?

After reading the article, I could help but leave a comment. I was surprised to see a balance of $18 on my wallet ($20 minus 10%). I checked my notification page to see how it came about. Then I saw two of the notification:

"@MarcDeMesel upvoted your comment " Most if not every woman want..." with $10.00 in BCH"

I was surprised because I never expected such. Though I have earned more than $20 on a single post from TheRandomRewarder - which is still Marc's money, this particular tip felt different. It was directly from Marc himself, I felt honoured.

I seldom comment on posts, but when I do, it's not for attention or the thrill of it. I comment on posts I have feedback to give which is relevant to the content. I read his recent publication "Taking crypto loan and shorting commodities" I only liked the post without leaving a comment, most of the content wasn't my thing I'm more of a BCH and life experience kind of person. Believe me, I was tempted to leave a comment to see if another tip will come, but I didn't. That's not who I am.

Thank you Marc for the generous tip.

Preying on Young Girls

Some of us have read Marc's post on the aforementioned topic and also watched his recent video to led to it. Marc didn't have to react to the critique but he did. He had a lot to say in his refutation of the claim by the comment. The post received a good number of comments most of which are on Marc's side. You can visit the post here to read the content as well as the comments and if possible, leave fair and genuine feedback.

My Reaction

Last month, when I had lunch with my siblings, something happened that taught me about the diversity and freedom of human choices. In our part of the country, mobile food vendors are quite common. So, usually, there's this meal...just as you have spaghetti and sauce or chips and dip or some regular food combination, boiled rice, boiled beans, and sauce is a normal combination that's sold together. This means a so-called normal person will buy boiled rice, beans, sauce and served with meat, fish, or eggs.

But, although we're family, my siblings and I have different personalities and choices. While I ordered the regular - boiled rice and beans with sauce - one of them ordered just boiled rice and sauce, and the other ordered beans and sauce. That we ordered the same meal in different forms doesn't make one more normal or better than another, in as much as the food vendor is willing and agrees to it. A person can order just boiled rice and beans with no sauce and another, just sauce. That someone's choice is different from yours doesn't make the person abnormal. The main decisive factor is that it is legal, and accepted by both parties.

Marriage, sexual relationships, et cetera are mostly contracts. Your bond can be love, money, comfort, personal promotion, and benefits, or whatever one cares about.

Concerning the issue of your relationships, you and your partner agree to each other's terms, then it's fine. If you like, get married to someone uneducated, if you prefer, date someone who's a professor.

Each takes according to his needs. Does the lady or guy you want agree to your terms and accept you? Fine. Do you have a funny taste in relationships? Don't we all have funny tastes in relationships? The point is that your other person is happy being with you. And if the ladies you date are happy and very comfortable with your conditions and requirements, if you have what they need and they have what you need and no one is compelled to being with the other for scavenging but not beneficial reasons, then it's most obviously not exploitative.

Are your ladies happy to be with you? If yes, then it's not preying. Basing on the fact that they are underprivileged or something is a quite myopic sense of reasoning. If the two parties are cool with it, then, hey, it's alright.

In the case of my siblings, the two had only two of the three parts and I had all three. I made the most use of my resources while they used less because of their tastes. We paid the same price anyway. That they ordered less doesn't make them fools or that I ordered full doesn't make me exploitative or gluttony. We're all using what we have anyway. And the vendor is getting his pay. Your resources are your looks, money, character, or other advantages. Using it differs. It's your choice. Your spec(taste) can't always be everyone else's.

Closing though

I believe Marc has a little fault, he could have done better in his choice of words on both the video and the refutation post.

However, whatever their intention, when you are famous and find yourself in a great position where people watch and look up to you, the critiques will always have something to say - constructive or otherwise. It is then up to the criticized to pick the valuable and constructive aspects of the criticism and adjust appropriately if necessary.

17
$ 30.35
$ 20.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 10.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 0.05 from @Zeshan3333
+ 1
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
2 years ago

Comments

You are lucky. :) I am still waiting for him to come over to my posts sometimes. Haha. Though not really possible because I rarely give topics related to BCH or stuff similar. Still hoping anyway. Imma watch his video and see what I can say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how it feels sir, I also hot a total of $15 from him , $5 for my comment and $10 for a reply I gave someone who challenge me of making it all about colour and that we must always support marc no matter what -which I disagreed with. Though i was in complete agreement with the topic he spoke about in particular, because everyone has the right to make whatsoever decision that suits them so far they are not forced too and both parties are in agreement right from inception.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great article 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read through that girlie stuff and found that many guys are not as guilty as posited there. If a girl is fond of you and remains so, then that's not preying. Loan for me is a serious issue. I feel like working myself off to get what I want and not engaging banks or other finance house to sponsor my business or idea on loan basis. The outcome maybe very pressurizing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got to know about him when someone joked about him in an article, not a slander though but more of an admiration. I just subscribed to him and left it at that. The preying on girls was his first post I would see and read. I gave my comment and left too only to see notification of his generosity.

I saw the second post about loans but I had no input on it, so I liked it and ran off 😂😂🤣😂🤣. So, I can relate with your approach on that too. No doubt, his influence spreads like fragrance and it's just few days ago I got to read his post. Generous and a class act. People like him make it so much easier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sincerely, I was caught with a particular statement of yours that if a girl is happy being with you, then it isn't preying.

I may not know Marc but I guess he wasn't actually preying because I read his post and the girls are happy to be with him,then it doesn't mean he is preying on them, so far they enjoyed the company of being with him.

Perhaps he got interested in your comment to have rewarded you with such and I wish you a congrats for that. The best is to leave a reasonable comment in form of a statement or question.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marc generosity towards noise cash and here on read cash should be written in golden words.You are lucky sir getting up vote from such a great person.I hope and optimistic 1st get rid of spam and then I get one word from Marc for me.Anyway,you explained very well,"Preying on Girls"that was liked by him.Many many congrats Sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago