Becoming, Tell and Time

1 22
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Becoming

A thing, conceivable in a mind, reducible in language.

You may ask, what it means to be alive, to be conscious and to be human

You may never find the answers or you may find some wrong ones

It is okay, no one really ever knows.

Maybe, trying is all there is

And if you're lucky, you will find something that really works for you.

And who knows, maybe you will write a poem about it

A poem like this one

You are neither your success nor are you your failure.

Sometimes you win, other times you lose

But you cannot be your wins and your losses

You are not your past and you will not become your future.

You are forever becoming

But you never become

Tell

Tell the world am pale. Tell them I cannot glow. But please, first tell them how I calmed your storm when I was yet a rainbow.

Tell the world my weakness. Tell them about the skeleton in my cupboard. But please, also tell them how I brought you gold when I dug mines so dangerous.

Tell the world I'm heartless. Tell them I have no affection. But please, first tell them how I fell into a well to fetch your scarf that fell.

Tell the world I'm a loser. Tell them I was not born for success. But please also tell them how I brought you laughter after I helped you win your first medal.

Tell the world I am not good enough. Tell the sin I committed. But please, make sure you tell them I am not a coward and that I am your son, your brother, and your lover.

Time

Time is only a measure of moments- moments belonging to an infinity.

A measure of decay with the collapse of possibilities.

Do not be fooled

 

There is neither too much nor too little, there is enough

So pace yourself and breath it all in

Savor the state of being in all its sweetness and bitterness

 

Embrace the vile and beautiful, the light and the darkness.

For you are both everything and nothing

Both at the same time, like dead and alive.

Lead image: by GranitPrzetrwa from Pixabay


The title doesn't seem right to me. I couldn’t come up with a better title for this article – Becoming, tell, and time. Perhaps you could give some suggestions in the comment section and when a good title comes up, hopefully, I could edit and change the title to something better.

Feel free to give your suggestions, share your thoughts on the content of this article. Also, some criticism will be appreciated.

In order to make the 3 minutes mark and earn from this article, I had to add a poem from the diary of a friend. And of course, with her permission.


Remember to LIKE this article and SUBSCRIBE if you have not.

6
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

I so much love the poem in tell. It's so rooted in emotions

$ 0.00
3 years ago