About me:

8 77
Avatar for Macflexidestinero
3 years ago

My name is John bassey onyinke, am 22 years old, i base in rivers state currently but am from cross rivers state.

i was three (3) years old when my uncle took me along with him to lagos state so that he will sponsor my education which he did, he took care of me as his own son and he make sure i get what ever i need to avoid stories because lagos is no man land.

he did all he could to make sure i archive my goals but life never seems to go the way it was planed.

there comes a time when things began to turn up side down, we hardly eat even once a day no money, no food, i have to stop going to school because their is no fee for my school.

my uncle and i suffered to the extend that we are unable to bear it any longer, so we had to travel back to the village, because we know there in the village no matter what we most at least eat twice per day, getting to the village my mother which is my uncle elder sister welcome us and other villagers as well welcomed us, so my mother served us food to eat after we finish freshing up.

some minutes letter after we are done eating my uncle ask me to sit down that he wants to tell me something, i sat down close to him, and he said john and i answered yes uncle, you have seen what life is all about, we where in lagos yesterday here we are today in the village, this is never what i planed for us but no one can question God, i try all i could to make sure i keep u in a better condition but i failed, please don't be angry with me for you also know i tried my best, so let our present situation not drawn u down, you most make sure you archive your goals. i will still give you my very best support here in the village to make sure u get what u are fighting for even if it will warrant us to work in peoples farm lands to earn per day we''ll both do it, am given you my words.

After all he said to me i stold up and walk to him i held his right hand and i said to him thanks uncle u are indeed a father and i promise i will never let u down, i will also give you my 95% support in what so ever we'll do to make sure i archive my goals.

9
$ 0.60
$ 0.50 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.10 from @Gypsiblu
Avatar for Macflexidestinero
3 years ago

Comments

I find the story typical for people from rural areas. They thought they can look for a greener pasture to have a better life but sometimes we had to go back if luck didn't go our way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah thats true, thanks sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome. Please try to make paragraphs and to write something more understandable. Sorry I can't understand your English very well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OK sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks allot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't be helpless my friend, the God who kept alive till this day will make a way for you. Welcome to read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago