ME: The guy with a big Dream

0 20
Avatar for MaRkKyY26
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story

There's this saying that tells "A man Without a Goal is like a Ship Without a Rudder." That is why I always inculcate a goal in order to have a direction in life.

Actually I am still a college student in an University here in the Philippines. I study Bachelor of Science in Marine Engineering. Aside from this is my dream job I also want to travel the world for free. I also love the sensation when travelling through seas. I know that it will not be always calm in the seas but I am still ready to face it just like the challenges in life.

I am a person who is into leadership because since elementary up to my college years, I have always experienced being the leader of a group. Even I don't bring myself up to become the leader, there will always be someone that will suggest or nominate me to become one. I know that being a leader holds a big responsibility for the group. The leader will always be in the frontline if the group will be given the recognition and even criticism.

Being a leader is really not an easy job. You will experience different criticism, recognition, ups and even downs. One of its challenges is having a stubborn members or those people who don't contribute something to the group. But because of this kind of people you will develop diffent strategies to cope up and to become a better person.

During this pandemic where I had the hard times of my life, this platform was introduced to me by a classmate of mine because he know that it can help me somehow even just for a little and for he also know that I am a member of the school's publication or a campus journalist and he said he wanted my writings to be shared here in the platform.

My forte was more on a creative writing, life stories/experiences, essays and blogging. I really love writing because it is where I can express my self freely while also enjoying it.

Aside from writing, I also love cooking. I always feel happy when I cook especially when I see that the people who are eating the foods that I prepare was also enjoying it.

Another thing that I love is listening to music. Whether I am happy or sad, there will be always a music that can match my mood and that is why I love it.

I am into cycling also. I really love riding my bike and going to different places because I enjoy seeing beautiful spots as I am riding. And also it help me stay fit because it is my form of an exercise.

As I was entering and being a new member in this platform, I hope we all get along here. May my experience here be great in order to continue publishing articles and writing more which is one of my favorite thing to do. I know I am not that expert of a writer but I know that this platform can also help me improve my writing skills.

Once again I am Mark James R. Jamero, your new member here in read.cash

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for MaRkKyY26
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story

Comments