Cents for a Dream

0 26
Avatar for MaRkKyY26
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Personal, Journey, Money, ...

Good day everyone!

I am MARK JAMES R. JAMERO, an incoming 3rd year college student of University of Cebu-Maritime Education and Training Center (UC-METC) taking up Bachelor of Science in Marine Engineering.

I've seen many post about "CENTS FOR A DREAM" and honestly, At first I hesitated to do this because I don't have any Idea if it will work but I think there's no wrong to try. So, I want to grab this opportunity to ask help.

I've been thinking mentally and ask myself...

How am I going to survive in college?

All the plan was change, life become more difficult. I talked to a friend and told him that I need a laptop for my online class but didn't have the money to buy it. My parents can't afford to buy it because it is difficult for my parents to have an income because my father is a farmer and my mother is just a housewife which sometimes just do sidelines to have some income. So my friend told that he knows a solution because he sees people posting like this so I'll try just in case I will be able to buy the laptop I needed for my online classes. Even a second hand laptop will do as long as it can aid my online learning. The situation is really hard, emotionally and mentally tired of thinking how I can provide this, I always think positively and think for a best solution that can help me.

So I'm here to knock at your generous heart. I've been struggling since the pandemic started. The new normal is now engaging in an online learning which is very hard for people like me who only have their mobile phones for the online classes. Making activities like Microsoft Word documents in a cellphone is very hard. Besides of having a low quality phone, the storage are also easily to be full due to many documents that was needed to be downloaded and save.

I am also a consistent honor student from my elementary up to my high school days. And also a deans lister in our school for this college years. I am not promising but I certainly assure all of you that I will do everything I can. I will strive for my studies because in the near future I really wanted to become a Seafarer. That is why I am desperately asking for your kind help for me to continue my studies and for me continue to achieve my dreams in life.

For those people who want to help, any amount will do. Your cents will be a big help for me. No amount is big or small as long as it was given out from the heart. Thank you so much! God bless and keep safe always.

—MaRkKyY26

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for MaRkKyY26
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Personal, Journey, Money, ...

Comments