Part 1: My Last Day

2 45
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Money, ...

May 13, 2022

This is the day that, I will move out to the new place that I will rent far from here. I feel so happy but at the same time anxious about my decision. I have many memories from this place, memories that will stay in me forever, memories that taught me many things about life. In this place I learned many things about myself, I saw the things that I really want in my life, in this place I establish the goal in my life, I list the places I want to go to, and in this place, I slowly build my dreams. There is nothing much to say about this place, I am just hoping that I will not forget or leave the thing that I learned in this place.

I finish packing the majority of my stuff yesterday, there are a few things that are left on the table especially my laptop and other work stuff. When I am packing my things I see many old things that bring back old memories. Like the rock that I am picking up in a place that is very memorable for me or a place that I don't want to forget. The piece of stick that I saw in the middle of my room when I am in the middle of my worst depression ever. That stick helps my mind to snap out of my darkest void, and I am very thankful for that stick.

Yesterday before I packed my stuff, I stop by and visit some of my friends. We eat lunch together and we talk about the things that happen in this place when we are young. I remember our first fight when I push him into our classroom when we are in grade 2. The playground that we visit every day at the same time during our afternoon break time. The shade of the trees that we used to rest and climb when we have free time after school. Back then life is so much simple and happy, everyone is contented with what they had and what they are gaining every day unlike now, many people chase different things and achievements every day.

Hours move fast when I am finishing packing my stuff to get going for the day. Once I am done I load all my stuff into the car and look back for the last time in the room that I used, to the mirror in the bathroom that endless stare back at me every morning, to the windows that I can't open every day, and to the walls that contained my self every day.

I drove many hours going to the new place that I rented, I don't have many things to do the following day so I will spend it arranging the new house and unloading all of my stuff.

It is both sad and exciting and anxious to move to a new place. A new place means a new way of life, and new experiences, a new place means that we choose to move on in our lives to pursue more things ahead (I like to think it that way). Moving from one place to the other means that there are certain things that will be left behind, things that will leave a mark on our brain, and things that will just leave, forever. It is sad but exciting, exciting, and anxious.

Cheers for the new chapter of our life cheers to the new things that we learn as we progress in our lives, cheers to those people that are still here fighting for a better tomorrow, and cheers to those people who choose to follow their dreams. Make your life a celebration.

All images are a form Unsplash

Thanks for reading, this is the word that is circling around my head since yesterday. I hope you enjoy it

2
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MWSA
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Money, ...

Comments

And cheers to your upcoming good, enjoyable, and memorable new journey! Enjoy your new place. It is not your last day it was just a start of new chapter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much, I hope you are enjoying your life too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago