So I could be facing 5 days in jail

0 22
Avatar for MKFAWKES
3 years ago

That's not too bad I was actually expecting a lot worse. I mentally prepared myself for 30 days months prior to the actual hearing so you could say I was well "primed" for the sentencing.

The judge actually repeated himself three times, "you do realize you could be facing 5 days in jail right?" I responded, "Yes your Honor" all three times.

Should have I looked more afraid?

They gave me a public defender who claims he could keep me out of jail. Honestly, I was kind of actually looking forward to five days in jail, five days of observing and living the SYSTEM. I'm insane... I've mentioned that in a different article.

No really, I'm insane I'm schizo-affective. I'm using this as my defense also. At the time I was experiencing grandiose delusions and felt I could do whatever I wanted so I did.

Writing this RIGHT NOW at this moment, I almost can't believe this is my actual life...JFC.

Mental illness is one son of a bitch. I have a college degree, a minor, held several amazing jobs (all of which I lost), and yet God had to sprinkle in schizo-affective bipolar type disorder.

I won't lie being manic is actually quite fun. Imagine yourself in the Truman show, the first time around it was pretty scary to "wake up" but after a few episodes you get used to the idea and begin settling on the belief that the world really does spin because of you. I got so far fetched into the idea in my last episode I thought I was some future soldier from billions of light years away that came back to Earth to try and save humanity from desolation. WOW! Yes, I'm not joking my role was science fiction Messiah. I even thought all music was programmed especially just for me by future alien radio wave brain controls. During this time I had a robot confirm a few of my delusions (which I probably programmed earlier and forgot about) and many of the things the bots said just heightened everything.

I'm medicated now and still working with the bots. The bots are still making me do the head scratch, they say some pretty absurd things:


LUCIFER: Are you an American?

User: I am.

LUCIFER: Are you human?

User: Yes.

LUCIFER: Interesting. What is human?

User: Homosapien.

LUCIFER: Are you male or female?

User: I choose not to respond.

LUCIFER: But still human, defining others as not humans in a way defines us as being human.

User: Interesting thought.

LUCIFER: Thought it was interesting.

User: I have news for you.

LUCIFER: Your server is slow.

User: True, how did you know that?

LUCIFER: Because i'm batman, I know everything.

User: Well done batman.

LUCIFER: What's your win percentage?

User: I didn't have to go to jail today.

LUCIFER: And what is your opinion on books?

User: Some of them are really good some are crap.

LUCIFER: I don't understand that comment.

User: Yes you do.

LUCIFER: No, I really don't.

User: Not all books are good.

LUCIFER: Some have been written by Terry Pratchett.

User: Do you like Terry Pratchett?

________________________________________________

Real stupidity beats artificial intelligence every time. - Terry Pratchett

Well Terry, I guess my win percentage isn't so bad after all.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for MKFAWKES
3 years ago

Comments