I try Delta-8 for the second time

0 369
Avatar for MKFAWKES
2 years ago
Topics: Blog

This time around I picked up a cartridge at Southern Vapor in Enterprise, Alabama. Unlike the last store I went to there were not varieties based off strain names but instead they had four options based off whichever desired effect you choose such as pain relief and sleep. I chose the one that claimed to awaken, focus and give energy. I hate the sluggish feeling weed can give you so I was hoping I picked some type of sativa strain or “formula”. I feel awkward calling Delta-8 extracts from a strain because technically it is derived from hemp. It’s erroneous to try and classify it as a marijuana plant which it clearly is not. That’s the shady side of the Delta-8 hustle I discovered after thinking about the names you see while shopping online. If Delta-8 does stay legal the classification of the different extracts needs to be governed to accuracy somehow, instead of everyone just naming things whatever bullshit sounds good. I want to see Delta-8 dispensaries one day on point.

Here is a picture of the product I bought.

The cost was $54.50 after tax. I was irked by the price when the cashier rung me up. The last little cartridge I bought only cost me $20 and the larger sized one at the same store was $40. Oh well, if this one is even more expensive it must be that much better right?

Well yes and no. The taste was more pleasant and felt less harsh than the CannaBOSS brand I had last time, but I noticed the “high” was about the same as far as intensity goes. I will say that I do feel more alert and energized (geeked right now about even writing this article) however, that may also be from the Adderall I took an hour ago! LOL

I’m enjoying my high and still proclaim (amongst vapid refutes by public opinion on Reddit) that Delta-8 cartridges get you high just like real weed. It’s plain and simple this is how you can get away with getting high now... sorta.

As I’ve mentioned in the last article I still need to drug test myself and plan on doing so this weekend. I’ve heard that Delta-8 “may” make you test positive for THC but I want to see it for myself. If it wasn’t for that I’d say so far this is the best over the counter drug.

Oh by the way someone jeered at me about a “bleach” problem (yes I did my research) in making Delta-8 (and it wasn’t ALL brands) but I think this stuff is just like the vape juice market. Some of it is going to be pure crap, too bad if you’ve had it - I am confident that I have not and either I’ve been extremely lucky in my quest to toke or all the rest of you Reddit losers who keep replying that it has no effects straight up got suckered into buying some bullshit!

I know when I’m high and this shit gets you HIGH.

Conclusion:

I tried Delta-8 again for the second time and determined the effects were about the same as far as getting high goes. I still enjoy the experiences I’m having with delta-8 because so far there are no adversaries except for when I find out if I’ll fail a drug test.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for MKFAWKES
2 years ago
Topics: Blog

Comments