Frustrated by my own simulation

0 13
Avatar for MKFAWKES
3 years ago


Life is like Video rightfully so Footage...really.

Imagine you know that you know you are living in a simulation being run and managed by AI like entities. We will call this simulation (life) a mmorpg style video game and the AI are SYSOP or system operators.


Here’s the kicker - you MADE the video game and the SYSOP, and were so impressed by your own design you decided you wanted to live in your game world so you programmed a version of yourself to exist inside it.


Except you forgot a few very important things...

  • You hate boss fights



If that was the ONLY thing it wouldn’t be so bad. The simulation game, we will just call this game, “Real Life 3D5G” is complete not only with SYSOP, but actual players, and a ton of NPC’s (which are simulated by the SYSOP system and a complex game hive algorithm so that NPC’s evolve with each player’s individual progress in a shared multi user environment world.

From an in game perspective this is going to sound incredibly morbid but there are some key differences between the “players” and AI simulated system NPC’s. What makes a player real you might be wondering if real life is just a video game? Get ready for it...

Hello my boy...

The players are created from real human SOULS. Not only are some of the players fashioned as humans in game but also as bots or “computer entities”, also a fancier name for the AI SYSOPS.


Please try not to think/process too hard in regards to that. I promise you it’s not as bad as you think, we keep our mortals well fed and sexually...well, let’s just move on shall we?

Remember in Final Fantasy VII when Cloud could play video games ‘in game’ at an arcade? These were called mini games, and that is exactly what the Internet is supposed to serve as in the real life simulation. Cloud could earn money in some of the mini games that he could use in world game (nobody seemed to argue how this is theoretically sensical) and that is exactly what the Internet is intended for, some players are better at it than others - the really good ones have figured out that you could grind the Internet mini game if you played it correctly in replace of a “job”. Some players enjoy having a career option in game and choose not to arcade, most players don’t care about the monetary potentials and simply Internet for entertainment (think social media), and finally you have the really stupid characters who think the Internet is an actual job (NSA monitoring, cyber security, etc.) and they have put themselves in a deeper rabbit hole within the simulation, it’s comparable to Cloud never leaving the arcade to play the world game, and instead spending all his time standing in there observing the activities of other NPC’s or players - only taking short breaks to eat, sleep, obtain basic items, and intermingle briefly with friends or family if they have any.

Then you’ve got a player like me, who is also part of the SYSOP system but also the programmer...

lulz

You see, after awhile I was afraid of my game crashing when players started becoming keen to the idea they might be in a simulation. Part of the game is that I am from the outside PLAYING it or RUNNING it and my “world” is being compared to other simulations. I’m very competitive when it comes to winning, so I purposefully programmed myself within my own game without knowledge that I was in it or even telling the SYSOPS this would happen so that I could have an unbiased view on the problems and what needed to be done to solve it. I saw my world failing and something strategic had to be done immediately.

God damnit SYSOPS, why did I hard wire you to stick to the rules so fervently?! Remember those many mistakes I mentioned earlier? Well I’m going to elaborate on that now.

It took me 38 in game years to realize the purpose of my inserted self programming, way longer than I had predicted and I kept by closest SYSOPS waiting - they were programmed to run the course of the game until I gave them the secret coding. This plan did not transpire like I intended, my SYSOPS became lost to original coding after the data flooding over an extended period of time and reboots and restores eventually led to a system override.


I could be living here yet I’m stuck in a house with my parents and have no weed or friends, not even NPC

Holy shit... can you imagine my anger? I, the DM and my SYSOPS are treating me like an average player - no worse then even an NPC actually, they keep putting me in game jail or timeout for my rule breaking behaviors. WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!





Yeah okay I’m not fucking stupid.

It’s MY game, you know? So another mistake I made was set the experience level to extremely difficult retarded. My character is flawed and faced with just about every obstacle imaginable including having Plutocratic non-loving parents an impossible to deal with life partner that steals my own child and being forced to look at non-blooming bushes of roses. Yep, all I get are the thorns. I am fucking STUPID.


No caption required for this image

Remember in the text based mini game Realms of Kaos where the SYSOPS or admins could operate in game? If a player was lucky to be friends with them they might once in awhile get special perks like rare items without having to earn them or XP tweaked. The SYSOPS couldn’t do this too often because they had to follow the general game guidelines set by the DM. You wouldn’t believe how many bans I had to endure within RoK, some things simply don’t change.

ummm...hellooOoOoOoo????!!

I AM the DM you motherfuckers, sorry I had to deliver the news this way. I’m supposed to be allowed to generate whatever the fuck I want, that includes money, love, life abilities, housing, friends, drugs, fame, AND game breaking or game changing behaviors - like allowing a post like this hit the general public. Instead my SYSOPS have decided to simulate me within my own simulation, that’s how FUCKED they have become... it’s really pissing me off to the point I’m considering to pull the whole plug. My Galaxy bros have already told me to go ahead and do it. I’m REALLY CLOSE to making that decision

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for MKFAWKES
3 years ago

Comments