Regards read.cash I am new to this community

15 41
Avatar for MEDUSA
Written by
4 years ago

Hi guys my name is Marlene Marcano, I do not usually make presentations, I am a bit shy and speak the truth, I am 21 years old I am studying Civil Engineering, to continue my studies I have to work hard because I am the one who covers my expenses family is very humble and does not have the resources to cover my studies the university is very expensive, good as everything in Venezuela, I have a scholarship for my good grades but it is not enough to cover the expenses of the university that is a minority, because One of the reasons I have dedicated to looking for pages to earn extra money has been that, trying to earn money to complete my studies and help my family get ahead, I hope that in this community I can get the help I need, the support necessary and can get ahead. Greetings friends have a nice day.

If you want to leave me a tip well received will be. God bless you

1
$ 0.70
$ 0.50 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.10 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @btcfork

Comments

How's things with the economy there compared to a year ago? Are people taking advantage of working online? I remember that some people used to be able to make relatively good money just by farming gold on online games, is this still the case? If farming gold on an online game can give you money, I suppose that doing anything on fiverr.com would also be good money? Anything blocking you from using these sites?

Sorry for bombarding you with questions. :-)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

The economy remains the same, I would say that worse and worse, super high prices, many people emigrating to other countries, and well they remain here survive because many receive remittances from their relatives, or are working online, these platforms are what They have helped us a little to get ahead. For many people in other countries $ 15.20 is nothing however for us that amounts to 3-4 months of work, the salary is equivalent to $ 5, and a kilo of rice equals $ 2, a kilo of meat has a cost of $ 4, for a family of 3-4 people you will imagine.

$ 1.00
4 years ago

Thanks for the answers.

If I may ask for a few more clarifications: 1) You said many people emigrate. Are borders open for you to leave whenever you like? Or do you have to leave illegally according to your government? 2) You mentioned that some people live on remittances from relatives, I wonder how did those relatives even have money saved. If they had saved it as bolivars, I assume that those bolivars would cost practically nothing right now due to the extreme inflation. So were they saving in other currencies? Or do they receive somehow a lot of bolivars from their work or from the government? 3) In your experience, what currencies do people transact in and what cryptocurrencies would you have the least amount of trouble converting to food and other necessities?

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Calm down, there's no problem. Well, many people leave illegally, but most of them leave legally, travel and pass through the border through Brazil, and others through Colombia, but through a mentioned "Trocha", or when they arrive at the border they pass through Cucuta. 2) Family members in other countries send money in Bs or electronic dollars to their relatives in Venezuela, through exchange houses. Venezuela is practically dollarized although the government does not want to accept them, Everything is handled in $ even if it is paid in Bs, I mean this, depending on how the price of the dollar at the moment one cancels the change of the day in Bs. Or if you have The $ in cash also cancel quietly. People when they have bolivares immediately expenses or buy dollars. Personally, the most common cryptocurrencies are, Bitcoin, Dash, Litecoin, if at any time I would be helping those who receive these cryptocurrencies, we must give information for the adoption of BCH, BSV or others, by the way there is a card called pundix that receives these cryptocurrencies, and some shops like TRAKI already receive it have a point of sale and there is already an ATM. I would prefer to cancel with BCH, to have to go to an exchange to be charged a huge commission, for example when I have $ 30 to change and I need to change to my local currency they pay me $ 20 or $ 10 they are charged commission. What I would like as people go to buy with $ without any problem because that is the culture that has been created, because we can buy with cryptocurrencies. Don't you think it would be great?

$ 0.05
4 years ago

Yes it would be great if you switched over to cryptocurrencies although I don't think old people will use them so it's hard not to need $ or some other paper currency. Plus, what would you do if your government broke the internet in the country?

Do you have any experience with local.bitcoin.com for turning BCH to Bs or $? There seem to be a bunch of traders in VZLA: https://local.bitcoin.com/offers/Venezuela

Thanks again for all the answers. Perhaps you can consider doing some amateur journalism from Venezuela? We get some news from major newspapers but it's better to hear from people who live there. Maybe take some photos when you see something interesting and post them with a short story? You know, daily life stuff. I'd love to read some of these.

Just be careful if you take photos you should consider cleaning the EXIF data so that you do not leak your location. https://www.maketecheasier.com/remove-exif-data-android/

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yes, I like the idea, sometimes I do it but for commenting on what happens at the moment as a comment. With respect to localbitcoin, if I have knowledge, I will be affiliated, but the bad thing is that when they are small amounts it is not appropriate for the commission. But it is always a thousand times better than paying a house of exchange.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I think the commission is a fixed % so whether it is small or big it should not matter. Unless you involve paypal! Because paypal takes a fixed $0.3 if I remember correctly.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

For me it is a lot hahaha because I have never reached large amounts, $ 10 I have not spent and believe me that it cost me a lot.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

But you mean paypal's commission? Or the % commission of local.bitcoin.com? Because the local.bitcoin.com % will be the same whether you trade small or big ammounts, right?

$ 0.00
4 years ago

The amount of commission I think is that 0.00001 BTC something like that, my friend, excuse me, said if I would like to do amateur journalism? What did he mean by that has a proposal? I would like to know? I'm really interested in winning some BCH

$ 0.10
4 years ago

Oh I think I see the confusion. Localbitcoins.com is different from local.bitcoin.com. The first one is for BTC. The second one is for BCH. The first one requires to send a scan of your passport or other identification. The second one is more anonymous, just email address should be enough. Give local.bitcoin.com a try, the commissions and network fees are lower also. I have set up a wanted ad that you can perhaps fulfill: https://local.bitcoin.com/es/offer/c523b60f-1402-48ec-bfee-e27efda10038?ref=ZeusOnPills

My idea about amateur journalism is that perhaps people could try to write articles in english about news in Venezuela, as they see them in their neighborhoods. We get news about Venezuela about the government, elections, oil production etc, but we do not get a lot of news about living conditions for regular people. It would be interesting if some Venezuelans could provide a window to their daily lives with a few photographs and some text. I don't know if this would amass enough tips to make it worth the time it takes to write the articles but perhaps you or your friends can give it a try. If you would like, I can proof-read (for free) your English articles to correct grammatical mistakes etc, and then send the corrected version to you so that you can post it here in read.cash.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I would like to get something where I can win and reach me to make a market, or buy the medicines that are so expensive from my parents.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

@ZeusOnPills At least I can now buy food to make a super basic market, that is to buy, rice, spaghetti, meat, chicken (1 kilogram of each approximately) I must have min $ 20

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.10
4 years ago

Great to here from you and to know your background, may the lord see you through.

$ 0.00
4 years ago