A lesson

0 17
Avatar for M.Gull
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Poetry, The heart

When I was a child I used to think that I am special because for my childish mind, the moon follow those who are special. And although it was a very stupid thing like many other things that we believe in our childhood but as I look at it now, it holds a very deeper meaning to it for me. Because back then because of this belief of mine, I was confident in myself, I believed that I could achieve anything I wish to achieve because I was special but with time when reality started to invade childhood, this confident, this belief of mine worn off and I became someone who was afraid to express herself and her dreams. Now that I look back, I don't see it as a stupid thing but as an important lesson that if you value yourself and believe yourself to be worthy and special, you will have the courage to achieve anything you wish to achieve and no opinion of what the world think of you will matter.

0
$ 0.00

Comments