The secret of Kingdom Prosperity

0 34
Avatar for Lynn
Written by
3 years ago
Sponsors of Lynn
empty
empty
empty

Everyone wants to be rich. At least that's what I think .I also think we all have reasons for which we desire to acquire wealth. In fact a close friend once told me he wanted to get rich so he could purchase the latest Iphone. It sounded funny to me at first but now, I believe it's a valid reason.

So I thought to myself, "What should be the purpose of Christians gaining wealth." And again, I remembered something that was shared at church. In Christ, there's just one reason to be rich. And that was to support the work of God. It says in James 4 verses 3 that,' when you ask,you do not receive, because you ask with wrong motives, that you may spend what you get on your pleasures' According to the NIV bible.

This made me realise what really we should desire wealth for. God knows everyone's heart and will bless each one if and when we have the right reasons to be rich.

A testimony was shared once of a woman who owned a cold store and who prayed in her heart that she wanted God to bless her so she could take care of the pastors at her church and by God's grace, she owns multiple cold stores almost every where in the country . And she now pays all the pastors of her church in all its branches! This really moved me and I want to urge all Christians to really follow the word in Matthew 6 verses 33 and seek the Kingdom first so all the others including the latest Iphone will be added to us.

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Lynn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lynn
Written by
3 years ago

Comments