Politics : Going too far?

0 16
Avatar for Lynn
Written by
3 years ago

Just recently, I was out to get a haircut with my brothers where we met a mutual friend. There happened to be a local campaign launch just up the street and he was attending it.

After a few laughs the subject turned obviously to politics and who we thought would win the elections. It all came down to which party was able to do more for the people. We all agreed that it would be the current party. But then he asked why the opposition was not doing their best to win the people. Well, we concluded that the opposition was thrown off a bit by how well the sitting party has done.

We laughed a bit after that too and then talk dived into local politics . That was the highlight of my day. We realised that the local chairman of the opposition was a pastor we all knew.

Now , imagine this pastor having a campaign and then coming to church. The divide that would cause😦that was huge. I believe pastors have the right to support a political party but the idea of holding a high office still scares me. I guess this guy was trying to minimise the effect of his situation because there were absolutely no rallies, campaigns, nothing.

I stand to be corrected but I believe having pastors hold high political offices is politics going to far☺

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Lynn
empty
empty
empty

Comments