How?

0 16
Avatar for Lynden25
2 years ago

I always ask this question nowadays.

I know to myself that I shouldn't be doing this, but I can't help it anyway.

How?

How do people cope today?

How do you survive in this seemingly unending cycle of waking up, doing something, waiting for the day to end, and then sleep just to do the same thing over and over?

Because I honestly am getting tired.

"It should not be like this." - I am repeating that phrase inside my head, that this is a reality that I have to face. However, my body keeps on betraying me.

The things I enjoyed before feel troublesome. I get so agitated for no reason at all that it also affects my relationship with my family.

I cry a lot, I complain a lot, I do less and I don't feel like myself.

I don't see the spark in my eyes that I usually see when I take a picture, nor do I see myself smiling when I am alone just doing a selfie.

Even right as I am typing this I get anxious and doubt myself whether this is just okay for me to do or just keep these things to myself.

Which again takes me back to the question I asked: How?

What do I do now?

1
$ 0.00

Comments