What kind of food do you prefer to give to your child?

0 14
Avatar for Lyn2x
Written by
2 years ago

Just recently i remembered that last time my partner told me something i don't want to apply of my childs behavior or for being artistic in food.

Source image:google

One day i buy in the store (parents of my partners store) acm canned goods like century tuna afritada, because that time i don't have any idea what do i want to be our dish/viand. So i decided to buy canned good since im dizzy and lazy to cook. So my partner got home from his work and that time im Also so hungry, so of course he saw me eating and my dish is canned afritada. So he didn't expect that it is also a dish or food to our childs. Because they are also hungry so no choice, i thought he will not react but i failed of my guts.

Then he said to me don't ever, ever give that kind of food to my daughters(2 and 4 years old), because he really hate canned goods except the corned beef and luncheon meat or letchon paksiw in a can. But when it comes in any kind of sardines he don't like it, he is very artistic to that. But i told him that "You shouldn't trained your child to be like yours that so much picky in food even in vegetables, so i don't my childs also to be like your taste when it comes in food. We are not rich so don't teach our child to not eat canned goods. Because we are in a time of crisis so teach our child to not be picky in food, not all the time we can afford to buy chicken meats, pork meat and any delicious foods, so sometimes we need to train them to eat some cheap foods".

Disclaimer:i preheat those canned goods before we eat it. Okay so its poison free.

Photo image by northshore

I don't know if he realize of what i spoke that time, all i know is im the one who took good care of my daughters and im not crazy to treat my daughter like an animal to give them food like for a dog. What i want is, i want my children to be a better when it comes in food matters. Me personally i grow in destitute that's why i eat everything on what's on the plate because that what our mother given us and teach us. It doesn't mean i want my daughter to be just like mine inch by inch. I forgot the other words of my living, so all i wanna is my daughters grow up for not being artistic in food it doesn't matter if it is expensive or cheap, delicious or not, as long as it is safe and can't starve.

My partner is so picky in food that's why sometimes im mad of him, example i prepare some sort of vegetables like sari2x vegetables, or some broccolis with carrots or has a potato/carrots and chicken, he only ate potato and the carrots will throw. So for me i felt waste, especially we are in pandemic and crisis situation, so being picky this time is not good at all. Because many people starve and calling for help of their hunger. So we as having a food in our table of course we will not waste it, we need to appreciate every blessings that we had and every cents that we had.

So i didn't command you to do of what i did in our child. Its your choice and decision on how you feed your child or what kind of food would you give them. All i want is we will not trained our child to be an artistic in food especially this time of crisis.

If you think whats good for your son or daughter then do it. Its your responsibility so be it. So thats it guys i hope you like my second article for today..

Shout out to my 2 beloved sponsors as always, oh i forgot jasglaybam is my new sponsor, she is the most active every article i make. So also wanna support her just visit her article too.

Sponsors of Lyn2x
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.80
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Lyn2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lyn2x
Written by
2 years ago

Comments