A life as a poor

3 33
Avatar for Lyn2x
Written by
2 years ago

Being poor is so difficult, but also being poor is a challenging role of every household.

Source google


When i was young  i think when i was in grade 1 as elementary, i remembered that i don't have any money or snacks when i go to school. And my lunch at that time is put in the banana leaf and wrap my corn rice with anchovies/bagoong(as my dish) or Cavendish banana.

My mothers occupation before is only washing clothes in her boss and my father is a jobless and lazy person. So definitely my mom is the one who sustained us until we grow up. Were 5 siblings but my mom raise us well.

And also when im gradutaing in elementary im the one who cook our breakfast because if i cant, my mother will beat me so i need to wake up early. We used to bathe in the river and we also washed our clothes there, because we couldn't afford to install top water.
So we are washing our clothes and take a bath on the river.
And I used to cath some fish in the river so we could eat fish because my mom's money couldn't afford to buy fish, it's just a miracle if we can buy fish in the market. Usually we really only dish salty small fish(bagoong) and vegetables. If there is nothing, we only dish of soy sauce, or water with salt.

Source:UCA news

Until i reach in highschool that is still our situation,
we still don't have any pocket money or snacks because we are used to have rice only. My classmate used to gave me some meat they have because they saw that i dont have any viands with my lunch. If  no one gives then i just hide to eat because I'm ashamed and I don't want them to notice that I don't have a dish anymore and our rice that time is yellow corn or white corn.

One time I told to myself before that our situation was pitiful and our lives were difficult. I used to think that our lifestyle would never change, eh, it seems like the circulation of our world will be like that forever, but one day my mom met an artist/painter and there we had a little bit of  looseness and little by little we started eating hulled rice grains but still we can called it poor lifestyle. by the way my dad died before they met, about 2 or 3 years ago when my dad died before they met.

Credit to this tiny

Until I graduated from high school and started looking for a job because I wanted to help my mother, because since the day I was born in this world, my mother's job was actually a laundress. Until now, that she has a liver tumor she continued it because she dont have any choice to earnbut by washing laundry on her boss/master, but we stopped her. because she can't do it anymore and she dont have enough strength to do some laundry due to she didnt have a good appetite anymore. She loose her taste and her stomach cannot accept some grains. So she only drink water and herbal tea and vegetables only no rice at all because she cant choke grains or rice at all.

So now I'm trying to find money to treat my mom because she's really losing weight now because of her illness, I have my own family now so my situation as  eldest is even more difficult for me. My siblings are still young so they haven't helped yet. It's really hard. So i thought my poverty was over, but it was even worse than in  childhood days.

Credit to the owner

It becomes even more difficult when someone important to you falls ill unexpectedly and has cancer. It's sad but I'm still helping mama live because she still wants to live. My situation is pitiful, but my mother, who sacrificed before just us to live, is even more pitiful. Moms life and experience before are not good but as long as I am here and as much as I can I will help her get rid of her pain now. And you can also help me simply by wanting this article. Because this is just the way to help my mother, because I'm just a stay at home mom now, I don't have a paid job.

Especial Thanks to my sponsor one and only @bmjc98 im not good as them but im trying to be like them. Shes my motivation and blessed person i have her in read.cash

I just need my moms to be treat her liver tumor so small help is much appreciated by me.

Credit to this lady


3
$ 6.73
$ 4.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @bmjc98
Sponsors of Lyn2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lyn2x
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry about your mom. Pde ka ba mag write ng next article with siguro pictures. Or kung me mga receipt from the hospitals na rin.

Meron kasi akong charity na nakatambay na for about 2 months na siguro. It is called The BCH Charity Box. Gawa ka ng Article, sis.

Don't forget to add the pics or documents to prove your claims. I will try to help you. Hindi man sure kung me maitutulong ako, but i will try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tas kanina lang sis pinapunta ko kapatid ko para kunin yung pera na pambili ng gamot ni mama tsaka sa ibang babayaran niya. 650 pesos lang yun kasi yun lang ang kinita ko kay read.cash nung mga nakaraang araw kaya inipon ko at sakto humingi si mama kaya binigay kona lahat ay pinadalhan kopa sila ng ulam para may makain naman si mama kasi wala ng ganang kumain si mama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually sissy nagpost ako nung mga nakaraang week about sa mama ko na liver tumor pero nasad ako kasi 0.31 lang binigay ni robot rewarder kaya nedelete ko sya. Kaya dito ko nalang naisingit. Sa article kung yun na denilete ko may mga papeles talaga ako inindicate dun na mama ko talaga mismo at diagnosed sa kanya nung nagpa ct sca' sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago