#1 : My Acne Breakouts' Journey

0 26
Avatar for Lyn12
Written by
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

As a woman, one of the things that adds to our confidence is not having pimples or acne. But there are reasons why they develop not only on the face but also on other parts of the body. Did you know what really triggers pimple breakouts? Based on my research, this are some of the reasons.
https://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/acne/symptoms-causes/syc-20368047

• Hormonal changes. Androgens are hormones that increase in boys and girls during puberty and cause the sebaceous glands to enlarge and make more sebum. Hormone changes during midlife, particularly in women, can lead to breakouts too.

• Certain medications. Examples include drugs containing corticosteroids, testosterone or lithium.

Diet. Studies indicate that consuming certain foods — including carbohydrate-rich foods, such as bread, bagels and chips — may worsen acne. Further study is needed to examine whether people with acne would benefit from following specific dietary restrictions.

Stress. Stress doesn't cause acne, but if you have acne already, stress may make it worse.

Although I used to be less prone to pimples, I also experienced pimple breakouts. It only started during Enhance Community Quarantine last year 2020. I noticed that while I was taking Vitamin C tablets to boost my immune system, I was getting a big pimples on my forehead, which disappeared immediately but replaceable with new. I just let it go until the point came that it didn't seem to disappear and my forehead became bulky and rocky road surface because of the pimples.

It all started on the forehead😔
Pimple marks💔

I thought that maybe Vitamin C would react like that to me and my pimples would just disappear on their own.

The journey of my pimples didn’t just end on the forehead. The pimples on my cheek also started to grow, it started when I wore a face mask and my face itched.

It sucks😑

Because of my breakouts, I lost my self-confidence. The former woman who was happy and jolly suddenly became quiet and irritable. And I started not to get selfies. It also got to the point that even at the gate I would always go out wearing a face mask because I was embarrassed. I also don't want to leave the house because when I started sweating and getting hot, my face becomes very red and it emphasizes the unevenness on my face.

I am totally stressed on how to get rid of my pimples because my breakouts have been going on for almost a year, 10 months to be exact. I tried so many soaps and serums but nothing has worked. Until I tried RDL Baby face solution #2 combo with RDL Whitening cream and Sunblock cream spf 15.

Not a sponsor.

This is how I used it.

RDL Baby Face Solution #2 - I just use it once every night before bedtime, I put the solution on the cotton balls and I apply it all over my face since my whole face is affected. I just tapped it on my face because some says it's safer than rubbing it to avoid irritation. The result was fast because after 2 days my face peeled immediately (sounds amazing!) I continued to use the solution and when it hurts a bit I will stop applying it and if it's ok I'll apply again.

RDL Whitening Cream with moisturizer - I use it once every night before going to bed, there is only an interval of about 30 minutes after I applied the Solution #2.

RDL Sunblock Cream spf 15 - I apply it twice every morning and afternoon to protect my face from sun's rays and excess heat.

(Use Facial Tissue of your choice instead of face towel or cloth towel, this works for me)

After 2 months of using this products, I really saw the improvement of my face as in the bumps on my face was lost. You can still see traces of pimples but my face is better after using it. I was very happy that I found a solution on my face problem.

There's still trace on my face but you can see the result of the product.
My face is clearer with this lighting😁

This is to encourage all women to accept their flaws and be brave to cope with it, because if you stop winning it who should have done it? And always think that we are all beautiful in our own ways. Beauty matters with its bearer!


2
$ 0.31
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Lyn12
Written by
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Comments