Beauty In His Dwelling Place

21 53
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago
Photo from my Flickr account - Mai Omana

No matter which way I am headed,

A stroll in the park or in the fields

Nature has quiet little surprises

To encounter God’s dwelling place.

The beauty of dancing daffodils,

Blooming flowers in the hills,

God take care of them, He never fails

Imagine nature as His dwelling place.

 

Oh, the effortless beauty in smallest things

A touch of wonder like the butterfly wings

Can I hide my awe on His love abounding?

Can I cling more on His refreshing presence?

 

The days I live one at a time,

With beauty all around me that entwine.

Each day is sweet and divine,

God’s dwelling place restores my soul and mind.

Photo from my Flickr account - Mai Omana

I got this all ready since yesterday, but right after posting the winners of my personal giveaway that ended last night I can't help it falling asleep, my weary mind and tired body from Tuesday's busy day at work can't make it posting another one in here.

This short poem is for @Dreamer 's Giveaway Writing Contest. Tagging @Meher89 I hope you like my last minute entry.

Thanks for reading!

_________________________

Photos are all MINE (Mai Omana Flickr Account). All Rights Reserved.

#Beauty #InHisDwellingPlace #Giveaway

_________________________

60
$ 0.53
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @Dreamer
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you @Dreamer for the upvote :) God bless you always!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Be blessed as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wooo nice poem ..really so cool ..pls make more other poem like that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate that. Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very heartfelt poem of adoration and love for HIM. God bless:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sis!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for showing such a wonderful place that we miss so many beautiful places.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome! Thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beauty comes from allah.we should look them and feel the marcy and thanked him also.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amen. We might call God in different names, but He is same God that has been so faithful to us every day of our lives. Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Our God is an awesome one his lobe to us is ever abiding, in his dwelling place we find rest fulfillment and delight, God will never abandon us he is always ready to bless us if only will do his will and keep his commandments

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amen! Seek His kingdom first and everything shall be added unto you indeed! Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope u win the contest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice poem, wish you all the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! You're the best!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your poem is beautiful 🤩, I wish you luck in the contest friend 🤞🏼🤞🏼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm grateful for your support

$ 0.00
3 years ago

really awesome all pictures but second one best picture in my opinion keep it up friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago