The "Liga sa Barangay" came and of course we do came too. I was trembling with excitement and

0 8
Avatar for Lutif786
2 years ago

The "Liga sa Barangay" came and of course we do came too. I was trembling with excitement and nervousness looking at the opponents that seems to be a strong one. My Aunt comforted me thou. Because of lack of training, I can't serve and recieve the ball properly and I keep on throw out scores to our opponent. So my Aunt decided to change me and be at the bench area. I was sad and disappointed but my Aunt smiled and cheered me up. As a benched-player what I did was to cheered for my team. It was a closed-game thou, and unfortunately we lost in that game. The team was sad but my Aunt suddenly shouted, "Bilog ang bola, bawi na lang tayo sa susunod!" I really cried but I said to myself, "I will really train hard for it and go for the win the next time."

The following days after the "Paliga", I was graduated in my sixth grade and left my first team because I prepared for my highschool life. But during free time, especially weekends, I still play and train with them.

During my highschool days, I was able to joined the Volleyball team at the school and fortunately had participated a lot of Volleyball competitions like "Interschool Meet", and "Town-Meet." My Volleyball career in highschool was very memorable to me, aside from meeting a lot of new friends, I had also a new coach and a new team. My Aunt still help me trained and my coach also taught me new skills like spiking and blocking. Because of my height, I focused more on serving, receiving, and spiking the ball.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Lutif786
2 years ago

Comments