We will meet again

0 11
Avatar for Lusipir
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Short Story

"He stole your FIRST KISS?! "

I nodded slowly

"so... what did you do? how does it feels like? "she asked again

"Nothing... I mean- my mind went blank that time and I thought it was normal, we both like each other "

But the next hours, I realized that his kiss meant a lot more to me. The way he looked into my eyes down to my lips as he moved slowly towards me, I felt so nervous. I got too crazy along with the butterflies on my stomach. I closed my eyes and let him , a quick kiss in my lips. It made me feel happier. My first kiss is now stock in my mind... I know... I Did!

-

It was Summer vacation and I went to the other side of a bridge at my usual time. The wooden house was on its usual spot behind the bamboo tree. I discovered it and decided to call it as my own base. This serves as my way to escape problems. This is also the place where I first met this guy.

"Who are you? "

"Who are you?" he snapped, and his forehead wrinkled.

"I own this place! "

He acted like he was finding something and said "You don't have your name here"

I was even more annoyed so I grabbed his shirt and pulled him out. I quickly closed the door and listened to his complaints.

Within a minute I felt the cold air and heard the rolls of thunder. I gulped, The sky was getting darker.

With the first flash of lightning I opened the door to let him in again. He just smile coming in but I ignored him and sighed in the heavy rain.

We both glanced at the ceiling. Some fruit trees fall on the roof of the house. At that point it came to my mind how happy this day would be for me.

"They are here" I said, seriously

"What? who? "

"The DEMENTORS... of Azkaban "

He smiled at me and burst into laughter "You are a fan of harry potter?... hmmm why are they here? "He rides on my trip.

"because of YOU! "

"me? Huh? Why me? "

"You escaped from the prison... you are a convict! "

"Omg... I didn't do anything, I'm innocent...swear "he acted.

I had to bite my lips to prevent myself from laughing "I know... d-don't worry I'll protect you "

"and how on earth would you do that? "

I grinned. I searched for a small stick about the size of a wand. I pointed my wand in any direction to do some spell "Just stay behind"

We retreated to the sudden fall of some wood in the house part. He pulled me out but I suddenly resist.

"Come on, it's raining" I doubted.

"I thought you were my protector? Why are you so scared of rain? "he said

"Of course not! but... how's my base? "I looked at the little house just made of wood. It can't be ruined forever

"That might be a joke... let's fix it next time "

His concerned look made me feel like I was comfortable with him. We went out and let the rain fall. The rain was thick and it was soaked to my skin, very wet and frozen.

"What is that? are we going to run? "I asked

"No... "he pulled me back and showed something there. A bike that was just in our height, tied to a tree. It is black and with a crow symbol which is sealed in front.

"... meet Kage the fastest crow in the world!!"

"Will he agree if I'm gonna ride on it as well?"

"Ofcourse my lady... You just need to bow first" he moved closer and whispered "he's a bit sensitive"

We both chuckled....

I followed what he said before fleeing behind it. The thunder and lightning were gone but the rain continued. He runs carefully here and we continue to play.

"To your left! "

"Upstairs! "

I put the wand in the directions he was saying. When I was tired I took two candies in my little side bag and reached out to him one.

"What is that? maybe you're poisoning me! "

"It's just a candy" stopped it for a moment and took it "but that's not just a candy... It was an invisibility candy to escape the dementors"

"You're really crazy"

We crossed the bridge and the rain started to spread. I'm definitely going to be home because I'm bathing in the rain... take care of that. We had been together for a long time and laughed at each other

"I'm Josh"

"Claire"

That game is still followed by some memories. We became friends and tried to build our new base. At his young age, Josg was clever in everything. I learn a lot from him in every sense we make in life. He promised to visit me every summer vacation but when it stopped I never saw him again.

I still remember the day I cried because he never came. I treasured all my good memories with him but every time I age it is covered with new memories until I forget him.

12 years after my graduation he appeared again. He was taller than me. He stood with a good posture and matured looks. As usual he still carries his black bike but it's bigger now.

I acted like I didn't see him or maybe I don't know him but he himself came to me as if I really wanted to see him in that place.

"Claire- I'm sorry"

"Is that Kage? "I joke with his new bike

He smiled again that made my heart skipped. I lost all cramps and hate to him. We went in our usual base and he told me everything that I missed in his life. The reason for not visiting me for almost 12 years but my answer is just fine because what matters is that he is here again.

We created new memories. As he was, he often seemed to ride my trips and now his bicycle can travel far places.

"Do you remember when we believed that the world was full of magic? "

"Ofcourse, Mr. Handi Man.. the prisoner "I joked

"That's not me! "he complained.

"so... where is our next adventure? "

"hmmm... there! "he said, pointing in the Mountain of Sainay.

"Hey! Kage can't do that"

"Did you forget that he's the fastest crow in the world? "

"Yes but-"

"There was an enchanting voice at the appex of the mountain. The voice of enchantress was irresistible "

My forehead knelt "And that's where it came from? "

"I want to follow his voice and make friends with him"

"Okay! "

"They say when you get there she'll give you a magical stone. A stone that can make a dead person back to life "

I shake my head slowly "so whom will you use it?"

"When I get there I'll steal all the rocks and I will revive our whole clan"

I stopped"Are you serious? "

Suddenly it laughed like crazy so I get annoyed and left him.

" Hey! I was just joking "he said as he continued to laugh.

He's my first ever boy bestfriend coz the rest of my friends are girls. I never had an experience but I could even explain my feeling when I am with him. No words can describe our true relationship but I know that we are more than friends. He treated me as a Queen of the magical world. He made me feel special by his gesture.

"It's obvious that I like you "

"What do you mean? "

"I'm courting you Claire"

Yes, he finally said it. He couldn't look straight at me. He must have gathered some courage to tell the true meaning of his actions. I never said the word Yes to him but my answer was almost the same.

"I like you too Josh"

He doesn't have to be rich to be my man. He doesn't have to be cool to enter my world. When I look at him, I don't just see what he looks like. I see our entire future together. Being with him involves a lot of hormones that supercharge my feeling.

The day after he stoled my heart, he gave me my first kiss and the world suddenly stopped spinning. That was the symbol of declaring his love for me. He leaves me speechless and yet full of laughter. I almost shouted that he had done it all over the world.

"He stole your first kiss? "my friend and I nodded

I didn't realize it was the last time we met. My world collapsed the day he died because of the accident. I became numb because of shock and grief. Leaving me for a month or year was fine because I knew Josh would come back and forth but when I heard that I will be forever weak. At first I didn't believe it until I personally visited his tomb. He died... he died from an accident... Why? I have never been with you... we still have a lot to go to? Questions in my mind that do not run out of pain... illness caused by his death and makes me feel miserable.

"Claire... I'll give it to you, I know Josh will be happy too "

Kage, his favorite bike. Her mom gave it to me and every time I was with this bike, he's what I remember. Three weeks after still the pain is there. I was almost crazy to think until I thought of the more insane way.

I hiked in the Mountain of Sainay with his Kage. At first I just said that I wanted to fulfill the adventure he wanted but that wasn't what I had in mind. I list to the rhythm of my breath as I loosing myself. I walk slowly, looking for someone who doesn't exist. Don't care if I stop before or end somewhere else. Ready to push the limit and take the risk. I need to find the enchantress because I wanted..I just wanted to bring him back to life.

I could see the top of the mountain. I am close to the myth I believed in. I continued my walk while holding Kage. I didn't realize the tiny path. Kage was about to fall so I chose to place on the side. I lost balance and was stuck in some rocks. My place became dangerous as both hands clung.

I cried because of nervous and shouted "Help... help "even though I knew no one would hear. Gradually I lost hope "Have you agreed with me Josh?"

I looked up suddenly when someone pulled me over. My vision was not clear but I heard what he was up to until I finally got up.

"JOSH? "

"No... I'm Paul, why did you climb alone here? are you crazy? "

The way he speak and moved, Josh is still what I see. I knew Josh would say the same thing. But as I glared at him my shoulders fell and avoided him.

"Thank you... I'll go ahead "only I said

"What are you thinking? I'll let you go? "

I looked at him badly "There's nothing you can do to stop me! "

"Then... I'll go with you "

We got to the top while I was still pulling Kage. It's true that the best view comes after the hardest climb. I enjoyed the air like wild and free. But then it became clear, my real reason of coming here...

"Enchantress... let me see you!!! Give me your stone!!! "

"Who are you calling? are you really crazy? "

I ignored him and continued to cry as tears filled my eyes "Please... bring him back!!! "

I was weakened and Paul's arm was locked. I cried so much hard besides him. I can't explain the pain I felt. I never felt this before... I never thought of someone like this before.

"Why did he kissed me? Why did he say he loves me? If... he didn't want to be with me! "

"He wouldn't told you that if he doesn't want to be with you"

"so... why did he leave me? "

Pail was stunned by what I said. He stepped closer and hugged me. He touched and stroked my hair "If there's anything I can do to ease the pain, just let me know"

Paul and I became friends for a short period of time. He's always there with the intention to make me realize how much I mean to him. Completely by coincidence but he makes me feel better everyday. They don't get away with Josh's habit but I avoid comparing them, I always told him I wasn't ready. I always look at him with my blank eyes, I feel nothing because of my past. I think I lost my heart somewhere in my way but he didn't stop to find it. He was trying himself out into the world that other people would build until he made it.Yes, I married him.

"I maybe not your first kiss, first love or first date but I'm preparing myself to be your last "he said

It was really amazing how one day someone enters into my heart for the second time, and I can't remember how I ever lived without him. We were happily married with three kids. Paul loved and took care of me for a lifetime. At the age of seventy, he first recovered me and at the age of eighty-two I was happy to follow him to heaven.

Josh's P.O.V

"Is it possible to live again in the same year, same time, same place and same life? "I asked

"Nothing is impossible with him but there's a consequence for every action"

"I'm ready for the consequence, Please... let me live again "

"You will live in the same year, same time, same place, same mind, same heart but not in the same life. You will be reincarnated in a new body, a different person "

I agreed, I came back as a different man with the same spiritual part of human being. And no matter what my personality may be.The woman I loved the second time and the woman I loved the first and last time. I'm glad I'm not too late to save Claire on the mountain and to walk with her again through the rest of her journey. Our love was more powerful than a magical story because we believed in unbelievable and receive the impossible

Before I ressurected I asked the consequence and they answered

"That will be your last life, you will never reincarnated in the world again"

I smiled and nodded "Claire is my world, I could not asked for more"

5
$ 0.89
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Cineholic
Sponsors of Lusipir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lusipir
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Short Story

Comments