Two worlds apart: The finale

0 15
Avatar for Lusipir
3 years ago
Topics: Short Story

Since that day his words have not been cleared in my mind. A lot of what if's inside, what if..if I get to their world I die? How can I live in a world whose morning and night are opposite in ours. I see how he wants to get home. Almost every day he visits his spaceship and has to check on what things to fix. We also have a plan on how to get there again

We slept together. He uses to touch my hair and hugs me at the back. He makes me feel safe. He's so warm that I want to melt in his arms. I can't even leave this planet but I also can't imagine living my life without him by my side. How about telling him not leave? Will he listen to me?

"Stop being selfish Cath" I told myself

His world is different and I can’t hide him here forever. I'll do everything to help him. He can go home though... even though I'm not included. Our worlds are different.

The worst feeling ever is when I'm crying in silence at night and I just can't stop. I think I fell in-love with this guy that much

-

"so that's the plan? and we will do it this morning? "he asked

"Yes! Aunt Trina says there are some rebels in the west so I'm sure there are only a few guards left. This is your chance"

"But why don't you plan on joining me?"I didn't listen to his question

"I also heard that they will destroy another part of your spaceship to study it so we must hurry-"

"Tell me Cath will go with me? and we'll do this together right? "he asked again

I take a deep breath ”Yes... we will do this together"

-

That's what happened because five guards left that morning

We were able to let them study his vehicle in the laboratory which could add to the hurdle. I don't know what kind of smoke or experiment he used here but they immediately fell asleep when smell it inside

Because the guard was so small he was able to get behind and check his car. The problem here is the front and how he can get in

"You will follow right? "

I nod. "I love you"

"I love you too Cath"

I caught the attention of five guards. As part of the plan I cried and said I saw the alien they were looking for but only Mike had left us there

They followed me and even tried to talk to me. They investigated the environment after smelling the belongings. I hurried back near the car. He stated that it would cause a noise at the time of the day so he signaled that I needed to get in.

At that time I was determined to go with whatever my life will be in his world

But it was a fate that probably stopped my nervous. The car rang and I heard it counting. A gunshot stopped me. I did nothing but approach the sound and stop. The soldier pressed the gun upstairs as if he knew where to correct so I did my best just to protect Mike even if I sacrificed my life I will do it.

Little did I know what happened when I lost consciousness, all I knew was that the ground was shaking, the car was loud until it gradually weakened. That's the time he left

I didn't even see his last smiles when I was determined to get in the car and his reaction to the last ones I did just to get him out. Is he angry? Does he regret that he met me?

I have no regrets over everything that happened and I am happy that finally he gets there.

I stooped and embraced myself in the cold cell. I couldn't help but cry until my tears were gone. The morning sunrise symbolizes him because his eyes were clear. Our memories together remains in my heart like the colors he insisted but I never hope to see him again

My punishment is lifelong confinement, but my only mistake was I loved an intruder

(15 years later)

"Cath, you’re free now"

"Can you guys stop annoying me”

I'm already used by those words in jail. Once a year Aunt Trina visits me and I also have friends here. This is not difficult because even though the gesture and place are limited there is no difference in the world I live in, in colorless life. I live alone too.

"You're Cathy right?"

I immediately turned to the person who’s talking, and I was surprised to find out. The old President of the country

"Why are you here? "

"It's not good to hear that he sold you but in exchange of your release, is the rapid development of our world so come on and he's waiting for you outside" smiling at my point

"I don't understand" I said and obeyed

Suddenly the world stopped when he was on my sight. I saw him again after such a long time. I wiped my teary eyes and ran in to him

"I'm sorry for waiting you so long"

His voice became deeper. His physical body changed a lot but I know its him. The man that I am longing... For 15 years...to be in his arms, to hear his words. Longing for that moment we can be together again

"I miss you so much" I said while hugging him

Tears are flowing down in my shoulder. He was crying "It was too much of a pain when you leave me before my car finally flies. I still don't want to leave in those days but I don't want to waste your sacrifices. I tried to get back right away but I wish I was ready I would- "

"I can wait for you till my last breath Mike... thank you for coming back"

"I'm willing to do everything just to be with you Cath"

He was wearing a goggles. I asked him what’s that for and he answered "A night vision goggle, so that I can move and see all night"

I smiled "Can you wear it off? I want to see your face... before sunrise ”

"Wear this my love, you don't need to close your eyes... you don't need to hide from the light anymore"

I opened the small box that he gave. It was an eye protection from the light. He put the lenses in my eyes and we both waited for the sun to rise up

In that moment I saw how beautiful our world is. Everyone was outside their home. Wearing the same thing and looking and everywhere with their wide eyes

"Now tell me Cath, can you see my true color? "

I glanced at him. He is more handsome than I thought. I held his hands and looked at him from head to toe

"Your hair is brown... Like a woods "

"Your skin is white"

"Your eyes are blue... like the sky "

I cried "I can see your true colors"

He enlightened our innocent mind. He introduced different intervention in our world and he became part of our history

4
$ 0.71
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Lusipir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lusipir
3 years ago
Topics: Short Story

Comments