The reasons of her death

4 22
Avatar for Lusipir
3 years ago
Topics: Short Story

Everyone was shocked about the news

She intentionally killed herself by the act of hanging. It was actually a suicide case of Samantha Morgan. She’s my schoolmate since Elementary. I would say she’s just a simple person compared to others on television who have to go through time and time to hear the story. Even in school she’s not that popular, her life was not often talked about , it’s so strange. But now, she's dead and we will never see her face again. The case was quickly closed and as in the case of another suicide, Depression!

During our grade school days, I know her already. Sammy was so approachable and if you look at her, she always smiles. Honestly, she has this called "Angelic face" she also kindly treats others but despite her cheerful face we can't even say she's perfect

She never had a best friend, I see that because she is often not with me nor do I know if I only notice but she is often worried. She was only approached by Kim! it's worth your approach because it will bring out her beautiful smile and fountains inside to help you. The reason for her loss was not clear in my mind so I didn't even have an assistant I decided to know her deep reasons behind her death. I visit her social media account and sometimes I also visit her lolo dad where she lives.

'Twitter' a site for short updates they say, it often makes people’s diary they may be here to express their feelings or otherwise hear their enemies. It wasn't even trendy then and I actually don't have a twitter account until now but how do I know it? That’s because of my curiosity, and I found out Sam’s account was recently log in to her laptop.

"I'm too old for this stuffs, I can't even look at that bright screen anymore but that's what my granddaughter used to do" explains her lolo dad

A dummy account was opened on her twitter because you’ll not notice that it’s hers because it’s photos were different.

As I lay down from front to end, I found every detail of my questions

"I miss my Mom and Dad so much, I lost them when I was 8 years old in a car accident, hopefully they take me as well"

There was sadness in what I read that came to my mind the days when we introduced ourselves to the front of the class. She never mentioned that her parents were gone. So she was just lying every time she was proud of her parent's work.

"I work hard for this but I failed, I prepared for year in a competition that I was only defeated by a mistake"

She is certainly good at every subject especially in the field of math because Sammy was always the representative of our school. Maybe it’s one of her competitions.

"My best friend left me then I found out she has new bff”

Short statement but full of emotions, I know It looks like a childish act but can you still imagine that if you were alive you would always be left behind? It took me a long time before continuing

"I got F in my Science subject because someone put the answer key in my bag, I swear I didn't do it but damn no one believes in me"

That day it became clear to my mind again. The day I regretted several times because I was unable to defend her. I believe in her because this is the day I started to like her and I just went to every place she went to so I knew she would never do that. If you ask why I'm doing all this? yes because I like her

"He's really cute ^_^"

I smiled unconsciously. She seemed to have a lot of fun that day and I was happy for her because as much as I read it was just an emoji smiling. I would say that Sammy finally happy though it’s not me. As I continue this is some of the more serious statement I have read

"I will never give my damn body just for a grades"

"I disappoint my teacher for not winning the competition, I’m such a failure"

"He likes someone so Sam don’t expect anymore”

"I think I’m gonna lose my scholarship"

"Please don't give me hope, stop staring at me knowing that you already have gf "

"I tried really hard but I fall apart, tired of living. Thanks for all your comfort my Grandma and Grandpa"

"I can't pretend it doesn't hurt while seeing you with the other girl"

"Mom, Dad, I think I'm getting worse why is this happening to me? I feel so worthless"

"Please Grandma, Stay with us I can't handle it when you're gone"

"The battle that I never asked to fight because I knew I would lose, I hate my life... I'm tired"

"I love you but I can't express my feeling towards you and that won't happen"

"I'm Dying..."

**************

Every word that I read again and again came to my mind when her lolo dad hugged me. My tears were still dripping

"That child... didn't even pity his lol dad right? immediately followed my wife and left me "Grandpa showed me a warm smile even though it was obvious the next burst of tears symbolizing sadness and pain

"But I understand her, she always cry to her Grandma and I know she has a hard time accepting that her parents were dead" lolo dad continued

I hugged her Grandpa, then I kept crying. Especially and could not get rid of Sammy’s pinned tweet that I was trying to avoid. This is the post you will see right ahead no matter what date you put it. I read every post she had there and I started in the bottom but first I actually read it ahead. I do not regret to know all about you I regret the days when you were alive but I never had the strength to approach you. Will I save you Sammy? if only I had found out earlier? if I confessed too would you rather live? Those are just some of my questions while just staring at her picture

***********

Pinned Tweet

"I Love you, Kyle"

**********

Yes, I'm Kyle

6
$ 4.98
$ 3.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of Lusipir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lusipir
3 years ago
Topics: Short Story

Comments

This story seems one of a kind! 🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, I didn't expect someone will appreciate this story. Hope you have a good day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a tragic story 💔 Why did Kyle let fear control his feelings towards Sammy? Regrets always come last.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah a tragic one, that's why we really need a shoulder to lean on to express what's inside. Thanks, have a good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago